Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
It was alright. I wasn't sure if you were supposed to cook them with the top on, because it doesn't say in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We followed the recipe as stated, but we also added a can of chicken meat to make it a main dish. YUM! I've never had this type of squash before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I can appreciate the creativity of this dish, but it did not work for me. Although the dish looks pretty and appetizing after it is made, it tastes so dry. The bread crumbs, bacon, parmesan all made me thirsty and had almost no flavor when combined with one another. You can taste the individual parts, but they just don't work well together in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
The recipe did not work out for me at all. I was so excited for it and was very disappointed. Perhaps the patty pan squash I bough were too big...but also the stuffing had a weird taste to it and I did follow the recipe completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I was looking for a recipe with sausage in it, so I replaced the bacon with 1lb Italian sausage. I also did not add the scooped squash back in because it wasn't going to fit - instead I added water for the bread crumbs. It was just what I wanted and everyone loved it. My picky 3 year old even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My husband loved this!! My kids were not as big a fan, but they are not used to eating squash. I am a big believer in putting new foods in front of them a few times before they learn to appreciate the taste. Will definately try again! I used three small pattypan squash and one large pattypan squash which seemed to work with the ingredient amounts listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! I'm a vegetarian so I used a small amount of olive oil and added olives and tomatoes to the filling. My husband loved this recipe too, and he is a carnivore. Squash turned out tender, tasty and pretty. I will make this again since I have an abundance of patty pan squash from my garden. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very tasty. I had some trouble gutting the squash without splitting the sides, but they still held together pretty well. I used sausage crumbles instead of bacon, and it was super tasty. I also used mozzarella instead of Parmesan. Also, make sure you spray just a bit of cooking spray on the bottom of your baking dish to get the squashes off easier if you use mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great way to serve pattypan squash! The flavor of the stuffing is phenomenal and comforting, as well as a great compliment to the squash itself. Fast and easy, with great results! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States