Stuffed Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is easy and a great idea for anyone who loves olives and cream cheese. I made them according to the recipe given and they are good but to me, they taste like they are missing something. I experimented with garlic, chili powder and some cajon seasoning. To me the combination of all three improved the taste tremendously. But I am giving a rating based on the original recipe and not my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebok72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I am excited to try this recipe. I am going to dye the cream cheese gold and make mini pots of gold for our St. Patrick's Day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmama3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I mixed some ranch powder, cream cheese & grated parmesan. I love olives and I love cream cheese, but the olive doesn't hold enough cream cheese so it's very over powering. I would suggest fresh olives and not canned because of the strong olive taste. Also it's very hard to make it look pretty. As soon as I had 6 or so standing one would fall and cause a domino effect. The toothpicks don't help them stand either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I mixed the cream cheese with some sour cream and a bit of Hidden Valley Ranch mix. I squeezed the mixture into the olives with a Ziploc bag cut at the corner. It was easy and people ate them up. I'm thinking of trying something with Feta cheese next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Simple and easy my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I really wanted to love these since cream cheese and olives are two of my favorite things, but I just couldn't. The flavor of the olive just overpowered the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These can be offered fabulously if you use extra large and medium olives. Gather some fancy cellophaned toothpics and a couple of big, woody carrots, peeled, and some pimentos. Slice a disc off of the carrot, and cut a small wedge from that disc. Insert the little wedge you cut from it into one of the smaller olives. Then, cut a slit in a large olive, and fill with cream cheese so that the cream cheese shows. Use the fancy toothpick to hold the big olive (with cream cheese showing) to the carrot disc, and the small olive on top - it's a penguin! The little carrot wedge is its beak! A slice of pimento can be wrapped around its "neck" like a scarf. The wedge cut from the disk makes it look like its feet. They're quick and utterly adorable!!!!! I serve them on a fake "beach" made from blue colored unflavored jello, and raw white rice covered with cling wrap, but they're cute just gathered on a tray, looking for a good Christmas party! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Easy once you use the right tool to stuff them. I have a metal cake decorator which made it simple. I will experiment another time with different filling spices/flavors.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Nothing too fancy but a good snack none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe. I used garden herbed cream cheese for more flavour. Excellent. Served as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and received great reviews. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States