Stuffed Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Every year at Thanksgiving, I buy 2 cans of Large black olives and 2 packages of cream cheese and my kids make them. Usually, about only 20 olives survive for dinner. lmao Using a baggie with the corner cut out saves some time, but I haven't told my children that yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Our family makes these every year. I even served them at my wedding. We take green olives and mince them finely, then add them to the cream cheese. That mixture is put into a sandwich bag with the tip cut off and we fill the black olives that way. It makes them taste much more flavorful and cuts time using the bag. Using plain cream cheese makes them taste like they are missing something. Chill them in the fridge before serving for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Have made these since the early 70's, but it is getting harder to locate the jumbo olives. I use some lemon juice and mashed salad shrimp added to the cream cheese, and topped with a sprinkle of smoked paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama sher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I have been doing these and love them. I use Kraft Philadelphia (regular) with chive and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyani2000
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these olives, with a couple slight changes: 1. I used plain cream cheese, and I added minced garlic, a little oregano, and parsley. This gave the cream cheese a stronger flavor, and prevented the olive from overpowering the filling. 2. I used a butter knife to stuff the olives, and found it really hard to get any of the cream cheese inside. I used the knife to slice the olives halfway open, which worked well. It made the olives look a little messier, but you can wipe the cream cheese off if you want, and they taste better. My only complaint about this recipe is it takes significantly longer to stuff the olives than you would expect, but if you don't need to make 500 of these, it's worth the time investment. These were a huge hit at the dinner party I went to, and I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy & delish! Definitely get the jumbo olives and make a piping bag to squeeze in the cream cheese. I rinsed the olives and used garden veggie cream cheese. If you don't overfill they aren't a mess and still look nice on a serving tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everyone that loves cream cheese loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
yummy! Great idea, I love cream cheese and olives so this was a must try for me. I did add a couple tablespoons salsa just to be different and cuz I had some leftover from tacos I needed to get rid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These taste GREAT!! here are a few things that I think help take them over the top. First, I used canned Jumbo olives, drained and soaked over night in water to remove the briney taste. Next, I used Philly Vegetable Cream Cheese... I have to tell you, these were GONE before I even had a chance to notice I needed to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Simple and tasty. I mixed in 3/4 of a packet of Ranch dressing mix for some zip. Used a piping bag and a small tip to stuff the olives, worked like a charm. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States