Stuffed Mushrooms with Swiss Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This review is strictly my husband's opinion because I do not eat mushrooms. He enjoyed it very much and said "the cheese really made the whole thing come together."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I have had this before it is great love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These were quite tasty and had a great flavor, but were really runny and watery. Not sure if I did something wrong. But won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I thought these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Good recipe..everyone loved these. I did skip the 5 Tbsp of butter..and I put mozzarella& parm on top..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Overall good recipe. Good basis to tweek the ingrediants to customize your own mushrooms. I added breadcrumbs, garlic, and a splash of white wine. Recommend that you burn off the wine a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Not as good as I was hoping...but good nonetheless. Then again, I'd just had a run of dishes that turned out exceptionally well, so maybe I'm judging this one's respectable but unspectacular turnout a little too harshly. I do think I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Love this recipe but I always add a bit of minced garlic. I find it a bit runny so I add parmesan cheese and or bread crumbs as well. The mushroom mixture is also good as stuffing for stuffed chicken breasts and stuffing for philo pastry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolaboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I cooked this for our Christmas dinner and everybody loved it. We didn't have any fresh parsley or heavy whipping cream. Instead we used dried parsley and regular 2% milk, just added an extra amount of flour for thickness. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Quite fattening but very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States