Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
The best stuffed mushrooms ever! I did not use any butter however and used pam olive oil spray instead. I also used fresh spinach that I sauted in olive oil. I added bacon to half the mix for meat eaters and left the bacon out for the vegetarians. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were great with the following changes...used button mushrooms 12oz, no butter but spray olive oil. Skipped the heavy cream and added 4oz lowfat cream cheese.Only baked for about 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
i left out the bacon to make a vegetarian version and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. They were a hit! Love them. We dipped them in ranch dressing and it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These were fantastic! Will definitely make again. I used baby bellas to stuff and added a little extra parmesan cheese to mine. The stuffing was so delicious that I ate all the left over stuffing before I even cooked the mushrooms! Definitely will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
love them. have made them several times now and they are always a hit, no matter who the recipients are :) Definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
At last...another way to get Mr P to eat spinach! Made these last night as a side dish and they went down a storm. Followed recpe but with a couple of very small modifications (used olive oil instead of butter and upped the parmesan). The spinach mixture is quick & simple to make and unbelievably tasty - as well as this recipe, will definitely use it either on its own as a side or as the filling for other dishes like omelettes. Many thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
careful with the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Was not spectacular - may have had too much spinach on my end...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Delicious. Will make again over and over. I used baby portabellos and added grated parmesan and italian mix cheese. Served with wild rice as an entree. My husband wants me to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States