Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. They were a hit! Love them. We dipped them in ranch dressing and it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These were fantastic! Will definitely make again. I used baby bellas to stuff and added a little extra parmesan cheese to mine. The stuffing was so delicious that I ate all the left over stuffing before I even cooked the mushrooms! Definitely will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
love them. have made them several times now and they are always a hit, no matter who the recipients are :) Definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
At last...another way to get Mr P to eat spinach! Made these last night as a side dish and they went down a storm. Followed recpe but with a couple of very small modifications (used olive oil instead of butter and upped the parmesan). The spinach mixture is quick & simple to make and unbelievably tasty - as well as this recipe, will definitely use it either on its own as a side or as the filling for other dishes like omelettes. Many thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
careful with the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Was not spectacular - may have had too much spinach on my end...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Delicious. Will make again over and over. I used baby portabellos and added grated parmesan and italian mix cheese. Served with wild rice as an entree. My husband wants me to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I love stuffed mushrooms and have made a variety of them...and I was not satisfied with this. My boyfriend and I both loved stuffed mushrooms and thought this would be great but they just were too bland for us. I'm giving it 3 stars bc there is room for improvement. We may try these again but alter the recipe some. Also, we went with others suggested...and put them in the microwave first...and they shrank up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
they were awsome!! i didnt have any bacon but did them one with spinach but i think that it overpowerd the cheese and then i didnt used spinach but put cream cheese instead and they were delicious!! everybody liked them they were gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olganydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I prefer mushrooms stuffed with crab meat, but these are an inexpensive alternative. Most guests love them, but there's always someone that refuses to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States