Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Family loved it, but a little bland for my taste. Will try more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Ever since i made these for a christmas party a couple years ago they make me bring them to every function now! UGH! Here's the only changes i've made over the times i've made them: triple garlic (I'm a garlic lover) The first couple times i made them they were very tastey but they were swimming in liquid when i took them out of the oven. Here's what i do now to make sure that doesnt happen again: - do not butter the baking dish - SQUEEZE the ever living **** out of the spinach, make sure you get all the water out - do not drizzle butter on top - there's plenty of fat in these. That's it...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very tasty!! I shredded some Dubliner cheese on top for an extra touch. I also had some stuffing left over, so I used that to stuff some pork tenderloins the next day. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Although I plan to alter the ingredient amounts a little the next time I make these, I still had to give it 5 stars for being so tasty! For my taste, next time I'm going to add a bit more bacon and either more parmesan or a little mozzarella. I rubbed the dish with a little butter and sauteed the onions/garlic in a bit of butter, but didn't see the need in adding even more butter at the end. Really a great recipe, I just want to make sure that the tastes of the parmesan and bacon are able to hold up against all of the spinach! OH - like others have mentioned, for some reason these seem to take longer than expected. It's not as simple as mixing the filling and stuffing the mushrooms, so plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These were pretty good. I followed the recipe except I used cream cheese instead of the heavy cream. I was worried that they would be kind of wet. Nice flavor. I had some extra filling and baked it in a dish and served with tortilla chips. I actually liked it better served with the chips. It gave a bit more contrast of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These are amazing! Staple appetizer in my house. Everyone that has tried them has loved them. Substitute the parmesan cheese for Feta if you're feeling adventurous. It gives it a real kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Huge Hit! I brought these to a party (multiplied the recipe by 5) and everyone raved about them. Then I served them as a side dish and it was something different that made a pretty presentation. I can't recommend this recipe more highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was a big hit with my family, however, it's not as quick and easy as the directions say. Not recommended for a last minute addition to your meal - but it you have the time - it's well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I used potabella caps. I would have liked mozz with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
One word..........OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States