Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I added 3 oz low fat cream cheese and 1/4 c. stuffing mix to these and they were good, not my fav but def felt alot healthier than the overly cheesy stuffed mushrooms out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were delicious! I served them at my New Year's Eve Party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I started using this recipe in 2003! You should see the printed copy, it is in the old Allrecipe.com format! We only alter two things, double the recipe and use as many small common mushrooms as we can. This dish is wildly popular and great for the holiday season. If you like mushrooms and bacon this is for you. Even people that don't like spinach gobble these down. There is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. I did use a melon baller like someone suggested and it did make it a lot easier and faster to prepare. Loved these mushrooms. Took them to work and a lot of people asked for the reciped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
these were really good!! they would go well with a rich dish like fettuccine Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wonderful stuffed mushroom recipe. I substituted low-fat cream cheese instead of heavy cream and had to add some bread crumbs. Tastes good with or without bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These mushrooms were very good. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen as I like the taste of fresh better. I also boiled the mushrooms as others suggested to take care of the water issue. Easy to prepare and seemed so fancy on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Like others I substituted all the butter and sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil. And used spray butter on top before baking them. I didn't add bacon or cheese, and they were still very good. So I know they would have been 4 stars if I had inculeded them! This is definitely going in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are amazing, everyone loved them. The best I have had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
tasted great!!!! nuked the shrooms before stuffing them and baking them. My fiance said, "these taste like a steak." I wasnt sure what she meant, but they did have a similar flavor haha...very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States