Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kye
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made it really quick. I was really surprised how much i liked it. And as a bonus, my wife, who is a real picky eater said she would try more things that I cooked, because this turned out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I can't believe I haven't rated these yet! I've been making these for a couple years now and they make a great appetizer for parties. The only trick here is that you must drain your spinach really well otherwise the filling will be a little watery instead of creamy like it should be. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a big hit at my lil get together.....Allrecipes 4 & 5 star post have'nt let me down yet..... :) I don't even give a trail run .. Just cook and serve and wait for YUMO smiles from my guest ... That says it all !!!! Thank You for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was an excellent appetizer. I had so much stuffing left over, I used it to make omelets the next morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious! My 5 year old could not get enough of them. I used pre-packaged bacon bits and half & half instead of the cream and it was to die for. The recipe makes enough stuffing for at least 24 mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
love this appetizer.... it's so easy.... i didn't use bacon, but it still tasted very good... and i used milk instead of cream....bake until the mushrooms look abit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Oh, these were sooooo good. I made them for this year's New Year's party, and they were gone! These have a great flavor which is different than most stuffed mushrooms I've had in the past. I tripled the recipe, which really took a long time (it took about an hour to prep). It made much more stuffing than needed (perhaps because the mushrooms were too small?), but that was fine, because we ended up eating the leftover filling with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I added 3 oz low fat cream cheese and 1/4 c. stuffing mix to these and they were good, not my fav but def felt alot healthier than the overly cheesy stuffed mushrooms out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were delicious! I served them at my New Year's Eve Party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I started using this recipe in 2003! You should see the printed copy, it is in the old Allrecipe.com format! We only alter two things, double the recipe and use as many small common mushrooms as we can. This dish is wildly popular and great for the holiday season. If you like mushrooms and bacon this is for you. Even people that don't like spinach gobble these down. There is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States