Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
One of my favorite stuffed mushrooms recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good flavor but way too greasy for us. No need to drizzle the butter over the tops. If I make these again, I will definitely cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I make a LOT of stuffed mushrooms b/c I learned early on there are not enough parties for me to get my stuffed mushroom fix! These were a lot of work and I don’t think that is necessary for stuffed ‘shrooms, they should be easy. I also recommend small (not large) mushrooms for stuffing. They are a much tastier bite and they fit in your mouth and don’t make a mess. Besides, people love them and they go fast, the smaller ones go a long way. I used thawed frozen spinach and therefore eliminated the “cook spinach” phase. I just squeezed it well. I used 2% milk not cream or H&H. And I sprayed them lightly w/ cooking oil instead of more melted butter. Cooked ‘em at 400F for 20 min. That being said…They were very good but I prefer my other stuffed ‘shroom recipes that are easier and just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I loved this and so did my guests. I used a bag of fresh spinach sauted in butter instead of the frozen. Its better and has a nice bright green color. I choose Half and half instead of heavy cream only because I had it, worked fine. I also used green oinions. Either the 400 degree temp is to high or the cooking time is to long. They were starting to burn at 20 minutes. But my oven maybe off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The mushrooms were gone quick as a wink! We substituted cream cheese in the place of the heavy cream. Some we used white cheese, and others we used Cheddar. It was fun doing something rather extravagant with our daughter and my husband. This time I knew the right time to cook them. That helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliepooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good but not really worth the effort. If I make them again, it will probably be with some changes. Overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent....used 1/2 lb.of crispy cooked bacon and fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. Family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
OMG!!! These were so good I made these as a test run for an upcoming halloween party. My neice and Idevoured them. I totally blew my WW points for the day. But anyway. I followed the recipe exactly except I used bacon peices instead of bacon slices and I only used 3 tablespoons of butter for sauteing the onions, garlic and mushroom peices. The next time, I'm going to lighten it up by using turkey bacon, low fat cheese, olive oil and fat free evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
A good, easy stuffed mushroom recipe! I liked how these are healthier than your usual stuffed mushrooms, as they use spinach as a base, instead of the cream cheese, breadcrumbs, or sour cream used in most traditional recipes. I skipped the 2 tbs. of melted butter for the drizzle, as I felt that the mushrooms really didn't need it. I also had no heavy cream, so I subbed whole milk instead. They came out really tasty, and my mom and I enjoyed eating them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States