Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this recipe, as written, for a family gathering. The fact that I have over half left tells me they were not a big hit :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
easy and quick. I have only made a few times but it is already a family favorite around the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent! I didn't use white mushrooms. Instead I used portabella's. I also cleaned them out and finely chopped up the stem to add to the mix for seasoning. Not to mention topped them off with a smokey swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe, but cooked them on the grill. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
After trying a few other stuffed mushroom recipes none of which really managed to impress and with a box of spinach in the freezer I thought I would try these as sort of a secondary side as I didn't have high hopes. Turns out they are amazing! Everybody agreed that they were much better than the main dish... sigh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
wow, really easy and good, but I really didn't know how to remove the gills of the mushrooms and I wish you would have added that. Wonderfull recipe. My first time using large portabella mushrooms and this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was fabulous! I omitted the butter and sauteed the spinach in bacon drippings. Also, I used spinach and chard as I didn't have enough spinach. I pureed the filling so it would be easy to fill the mushrooms. I dirtied lots of dishes, but I think the result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I waited till the last minute to make these. But they turned out amazing. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were really good! I think they could be 5 star with just a little more garlic, and some mozzarella on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! Used the first 10 reviews to alter this recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States