Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I got rave reviews. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This is the best recipe for stuffed mushrooms I have ever eaten! My husband and I loved it. However, I didn't use spinach at all. (I accidently burnt it when I was cooking it. *oops*) This recipe was delicious! I highly recommend it... without the spinach anyways. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
These were okay for me. Served them at a party and most everyone tried them but I had left overs. They didn't have a yummy presentation as the spinach turned almost black and they seems to have a "juicy" texture. Not what I was looking for. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These mushrooms were a big hit as an appetizer on Thanksgiving. Great, easy recipe - I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made those mushrooms for Thanksgiving this year, I also doubled the recipe. The mushrooms taste very good. I took the advice from one of the reviewers and zapped the mushrooms in the microwave for 5 minutes to extract the moisture out. I also melt 3 tablespoons of butter and coat all the mushrooms in the butter before I stuff them, that way, you don't have to butter the baking dish. One trick I learned from French cooks is you can peel the mushrooms to get a bigger cavity for stuffing. After removing the stems from the mushrooms, simply peel from the cavity area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Super easy / tasty and a great Thanksgiving hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lang
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was AWESOME!!! I made this dish for a Thanksgiving get-together and brought it home empty. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was instead of frying the bacon, I bought a jar of real bacon bits. Works just as well and saves lots of time!!! I also left out the onions . . . but was SSSOOO delicous!!! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These were a big hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This was simply the best recipe! Friends and family raved over them. Minimal work for magnificent reward. Will definitely be serving them again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Enjoyed by the entire family. Used portobello and could be a meal itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREYHOUNDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States