Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Delicious. Will make again over and over. I used baby portabellos and added grated parmesan and italian mix cheese. Served with wild rice as an entree. My husband wants me to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I love stuffed mushrooms and have made a variety of them...and I was not satisfied with this. My boyfriend and I both loved stuffed mushrooms and thought this would be great but they just were too bland for us. I'm giving it 3 stars bc there is room for improvement. We may try these again but alter the recipe some. Also, we went with others suggested...and put them in the microwave first...and they shrank up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
they were awsome!! i didnt have any bacon but did them one with spinach but i think that it overpowerd the cheese and then i didnt used spinach but put cream cheese instead and they were delicious!! everybody liked them they were gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olganydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I prefer mushrooms stuffed with crab meat, but these are an inexpensive alternative. Most guests love them, but there's always someone that refuses to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe! I made it verbatim the first time, but the second time I made them I was running short on time, so I cheated...I used a box of Stouffers frozen spinach souffle, and onced cooked and cooled a bit, I mixed in a little minced onion and bacon...tasted EXACTLY the same with a 1/3 of the prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good. Probably the best stuffed mushrooms I ever had! I made these for a dinner party as an appetizer so I tripled the recipe and they were gone in a heart-beat. I will definatley make them for my future dinner parties. You've got to try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made these as an appetizer on New Years Eve, and they were a big hit! Everyone said.. "this is a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
The mushrooms were great but the real crowd pleasure was from tnhe left over filling. I put it in a dish added grated parm to the top and baked it along with the mushrooms. I served it with hawaiian bread and tortilla chips. EVERYONE at our party RAVED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe. We made both smaller mushrooms and also large portabello ones. Definitely liked the smaller ones better - the larger ones were almost overwhelming. My husband said that next time I should add sausage or crab, so there's more meat and a little more flavor. I think it would be great with more garlic and maybe a little white wine and seasoned breadcrumbs added to the filling. It's a fun recipe that you can cater to your own individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I used Swiss cheese and added breadcrumbs and shredded cheese to the top before cooking. First to disappear at a pot luck. I will make again with large portabello mushrooms and serve with rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States