Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These were really good! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and cooked it with the onion and garlic. I also used pre-cooked bacon that I had on hand and threw that in towards the end to heat it up before adding the cream. I used butter for the drizzle on top but olive oil to coat the 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very good. I made these for my superbowl party. I used olive oil instead of butter. And milk instead of cream I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Lynn Zander
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe turned out well. It looked beautiful but didn't have the flavor I expected. Will definitely add some spices next time and maybe some ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lynn Zander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just made these with baby Bella mushrooms they were yummy and paired well with an open faced ground turkey and cranberry sauce sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great, family loved the food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were great...even my 16 month old grandson ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband LOVED these. We renamed them Mushrooms Rockefeller. A few changes I made was to pre-cook the mushrooms while I made the stuffing. That cut cooking time after stuffing. Their liquid had blended with the butter in the pan for a yummy sauce. I also blanched fresh spinach instead of using frozen. I use Fat-free half and half to thicken all my recipes that require cream. I used the extra filling to garnish salmon tonite. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I am going to use olive oil instead of the butter and use protabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are a Great change from most stuffed mushrooms and are worth a try. I did cut back on the butter though. Less than half used in the pan for coating and I didn't add at the end, they didn't need it. Also as a note, I only cooked for 20 mins(w lg mushs) and they cooked great, no need for 30 mins. I think that saved me from too much liquid like some have mentioned and the spinach wasn't too dark as someone had mentioned. I willl cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Rico1BadDog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
it was easy and as others have said you don't need to drizzle the butter over it when you put it in the oven. I used fresh spinach since that is what I had, half and half instead of heavy cream, used parm-romano cheese. it was delicious. I served it over couscous. VERY tasty and I'll make it again, will try a healthier version next time with olive oil instead of butter. may cut back the bacon. I found it did not need salt added since there is so much salt in the bacon and cheese. I think this is a great recipe to use as is or alter according to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States