Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Served these at a Super Bowl party and they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Sooo good! I had a tapas party last night and served this as one of the "small plates" - definitely the "sleeper hit" of the party! I used smaller mushrooms so they would be bite-sized, used a slightly leaner cut of bacon, half & half instead of cream, and then sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top as well. Also you really don't need any of that extra butter. You don't need to butter a pan and you don't need to pour melted butter on top prior to baking. I just baked them on parchment paper and they came out amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
These were wonderful. I used some large portobello mushroom caps and then some normal sized portobello caps. I think the smaller sized caps worked better because mushrooms naturally shrink when you cook them. My guests ate all of the smaller size I think because they could just pop them in their mouths. I'm not sure that the butter drizzle was really necessary and I did add an extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
It was a great recipe. I would add either walnuts or pine nuts to the stuffing, or add shredded cheese to the top of the dish to give it a bit more texture. But otherwise, it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Pellegrino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I added a little flavor to this recipe by using sausage rather than bacon. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Okay, not the best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Was simple and delicious. Everyone loved them and I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
The best stuffed mushrooms ever! I did not use any butter however and used pam olive oil spray instead. I also used fresh spinach that I sauted in olive oil. I added bacon to half the mix for meat eaters and left the bacon out for the vegetarians. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were great with the following changes...used button mushrooms 12oz, no butter but spray olive oil. Skipped the heavy cream and added 4oz lowfat cream cheese.Only baked for about 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
i left out the bacon to make a vegetarian version and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States