Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Everyone loved these mushrooms. They're so flavorful and so different from the breadcrumb version. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used light cream (all I had on hand) with wonderful results, and I did not drizzle on the melted butter before baking; it wasn't even missed. A delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
So Yummy! I used swiss chard instead of spinach, as my garden is over producing that stuff! Chopped up stalks very small and fried in a little oil! Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great recipe..its going to be my second time making this appetizer! The entire family loves it. Used all ingredients except onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kye
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made it really quick. I was really surprised how much i liked it. And as a bonus, my wife, who is a real picky eater said she would try more things that I cooked, because this turned out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I can't believe I haven't rated these yet! I've been making these for a couple years now and they make a great appetizer for parties. The only trick here is that you must drain your spinach really well otherwise the filling will be a little watery instead of creamy like it should be. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a big hit at my lil get together.....Allrecipes 4 & 5 star post have'nt let me down yet..... :) I don't even give a trail run .. Just cook and serve and wait for YUMO smiles from my guest ... That says it all !!!! Thank You for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was an excellent appetizer. I had so much stuffing left over, I used it to make omelets the next morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious! My 5 year old could not get enough of them. I used pre-packaged bacon bits and half & half instead of the cream and it was to die for. The recipe makes enough stuffing for at least 24 mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
love this appetizer.... it's so easy.... i didn't use bacon, but it still tasted very good... and i used milk instead of cream....bake until the mushrooms look abit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Oh, these were sooooo good. I made them for this year's New Year's party, and they were gone! These have a great flavor which is different than most stuffed mushrooms I've had in the past. I tripled the recipe, which really took a long time (it took about an hour to prep). It made much more stuffing than needed (perhaps because the mushrooms were too small?), but that was fine, because we ended up eating the leftover filling with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States