Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this is very good, light and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have no problem taking shortcuts in cooking as long as they don't compromise the dish and I found the reviewer Mare's use of Stouffer's prepared spinach a brilliant and excellent one. While she used their spinach souffle, I used their creamed spinach which already includes Parmesan and Romano cheeses. Didn't even bother to cook it, just thawed it in the fridge overnight. Cooked the bacon in the microwave, eliminating dirtying a pan and saving another few minutes to boot. I did cook the onion with the garlic and added it to the thawed spinach along with the cooked and crumbled bacon - I didn't bother with the mushroom stems. These were quick and fun to make and ohhh, what a pay-off! So delicious! We ate this as a side dish to our dinner rather than as an appetizer and they were excellent as well as elegant. Kudos to both the submitter for her delicious recipe and to the reviewer Mare for her genius shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
One word. Scrumptious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
One of my favorite stuffed mushrooms recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good flavor but way too greasy for us. No need to drizzle the butter over the tops. If I make these again, I will definitely cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I make a LOT of stuffed mushrooms b/c I learned early on there are not enough parties for me to get my stuffed mushroom fix! These were a lot of work and I don’t think that is necessary for stuffed ‘shrooms, they should be easy. I also recommend small (not large) mushrooms for stuffing. They are a much tastier bite and they fit in your mouth and don’t make a mess. Besides, people love them and they go fast, the smaller ones go a long way. I used thawed frozen spinach and therefore eliminated the “cook spinach” phase. I just squeezed it well. I used 2% milk not cream or H&H. And I sprayed them lightly w/ cooking oil instead of more melted butter. Cooked ‘em at 400F for 20 min. That being said…They were very good but I prefer my other stuffed ‘shroom recipes that are easier and just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I loved this and so did my guests. I used a bag of fresh spinach sauted in butter instead of the frozen. Its better and has a nice bright green color. I choose Half and half instead of heavy cream only because I had it, worked fine. I also used green oinions. Either the 400 degree temp is to high or the cooking time is to long. They were starting to burn at 20 minutes. But my oven maybe off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The mushrooms were gone quick as a wink! We substituted cream cheese in the place of the heavy cream. Some we used white cheese, and others we used Cheddar. It was fun doing something rather extravagant with our daughter and my husband. This time I knew the right time to cook them. That helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliepooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good but not really worth the effort. If I make them again, it will probably be with some changes. Overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States