Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
After trying a few other stuffed mushroom recipes none of which really managed to impress and with a box of spinach in the freezer I thought I would try these as sort of a secondary side as I didn't have high hopes. Turns out they are amazing! Everybody agreed that they were much better than the main dish... sigh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
wow, really easy and good, but I really didn't know how to remove the gills of the mushrooms and I wish you would have added that. Wonderfull recipe. My first time using large portabella mushrooms and this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was fabulous! I omitted the butter and sauteed the spinach in bacon drippings. Also, I used spinach and chard as I didn't have enough spinach. I pureed the filling so it would be easy to fill the mushrooms. I dirtied lots of dishes, but I think the result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I waited till the last minute to make these. But they turned out amazing. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were really good! I think they could be 5 star with just a little more garlic, and some mozzarella on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! Used the first 10 reviews to alter this recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this is very good, light and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have no problem taking shortcuts in cooking as long as they don't compromise the dish and I found the reviewer Mare's use of Stouffer's prepared spinach a brilliant and excellent one. While she used their spinach souffle, I used their creamed spinach which already includes Parmesan and Romano cheeses. Didn't even bother to cook it, just thawed it in the fridge overnight. Cooked the bacon in the microwave, eliminating dirtying a pan and saving another few minutes to boot. I did cook the onion with the garlic and added it to the thawed spinach along with the cooked and crumbled bacon - I didn't bother with the mushroom stems. These were quick and fun to make and ohhh, what a pay-off! So delicious! We ate this as a side dish to our dinner rather than as an appetizer and they were excellent as well as elegant. Kudos to both the submitter for her delicious recipe and to the reviewer Mare for her genius shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
One word. Scrumptious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States