Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
FANTASTIC! We just did a "test run" with these mushrooms for an upcoming party. They certainly passed the test! We ended up making a meal of them...they were that good! Made the recipe as written. I did sprinkle a little Parmesan on half the batch and a little crumbled Feta on the other half the last 5 minutes of baking. Both were outstanding! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Delicious!! Full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very good version. We have shellfish allergies and so many stuffed mushrooms use shellfish in them. This is a very nice and easy alternative! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie Wagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
These were wonderful but I changed the recipe to reduce the amount of fat. First I did not add any butter in the 13x9 pan and it wasn't missed at all. Secondly I used olive oil to sautee the onions and garlic. I sprayed the mushrooms with butter flavored pam before cooking. I did as others suggested and cooked the mushrooms in the microwave for 5 minutes before stuffing to reduce the water content. I also used a melon ball scooper to remove the stems. It worked great! Finally, I used turkey bacon. I used skim milk and a little cream and they held together great. I sprinked parm. cheese on them right before baking. Best mushrooms ever! I promise you won't miss the fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I'd give this more stars if I could. This recipe was fantastic. I used italian sausage instead of bacon to compliment an italian dish that I made and I cant imagine it getting any better than that. This is my favorite appetizer recipe ever. Will make to impress everyone I know, hehehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. I wouldn’t change a thing. This is the best recipe I have got off allrecipes.com so far. :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was AWESOME!!!!! I did however, make a few changes to the directions, not the ingredients. Instead of large mushrooms I used regular mushrooms so that they were more of a "finger food". I also made the filling the night before so that it would cut down on the prep time for the next day. These were so yummy that my friend who doesn't usually eat mushrooms, wanted the recipe!!! A must for any gathering....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These have now become one of my most requested appetizers! These are AWESOME, my husband and I used to like to eat stuffed mushrooms in restraunts but now nothing can compare to these! MMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitan, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Artesia, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
These were pretty good...not my favorite stuffed mushrooms, but certainly up there with the best of them. Next time I will probably sprinkle a little more parmesan cheese on top before baking. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Have made this requested recipe several times for parties, and everyone loves it!! I make sure I drain the spinach thoroughly, and I didnt drizzle too much butter on top. Absolutely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States