Stuffed Mushrooms with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe! I made it verbatim the first time, but the second time I made them I was running short on time, so I cheated...I used a box of Stouffers frozen spinach souffle, and onced cooked and cooled a bit, I mixed in a little minced onion and bacon...tasted EXACTLY the same with a 1/3 of the prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good. Probably the best stuffed mushrooms I ever had! I made these for a dinner party as an appetizer so I tripled the recipe and they were gone in a heart-beat. I will definatley make them for my future dinner parties. You've got to try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made these as an appetizer on New Years Eve, and they were a big hit! Everyone said.. "this is a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
The mushrooms were great but the real crowd pleasure was from tnhe left over filling. I put it in a dish added grated parm to the top and baked it along with the mushrooms. I served it with hawaiian bread and tortilla chips. EVERYONE at our party RAVED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe. We made both smaller mushrooms and also large portabello ones. Definitely liked the smaller ones better - the larger ones were almost overwhelming. My husband said that next time I should add sausage or crab, so there's more meat and a little more flavor. I think it would be great with more garlic and maybe a little white wine and seasoned breadcrumbs added to the filling. It's a fun recipe that you can cater to your own individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I used Swiss cheese and added breadcrumbs and shredded cheese to the top before cooking. First to disappear at a pot luck. I will make again with large portabello mushrooms and serve with rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love these! My cousin sent me the recipe to make for Christmas one year and we've been making it for the holidays ever sense! The filling is so good that if we have some left over, my mom and I eat it, haha! This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
FANTASTIC! We just did a "test run" with these mushrooms for an upcoming party. They certainly passed the test! We ended up making a meal of them...they were that good! Made the recipe as written. I did sprinkle a little Parmesan on half the batch and a little crumbled Feta on the other half the last 5 minutes of baking. Both were outstanding! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Delicious!! Full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very good version. We have shellfish allergies and so many stuffed mushrooms use shellfish in them. This is a very nice and easy alternative! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States