Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Excellent, delicious! A major, major hit with my husband and son! I doubled the sausage, onion, and garlic, but kept the bread crumbs, cream, and butter at the same amounts (this produced a flavorful, more meaty mix). I also took the advise of another reviewer, and topped them off with shredded Gruyere cheese. I had enough to stuff 24 mushrooms -- all of which were devoured within seconds on Thanksgiving day! I found they heated up well in a toaster oven... in a significantly quicker time. A nice solution when the oven is otherwise occupied by a gigantic turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Excellent recipe! This dish was the star of Thanksgiving at our house. My husband is a picky eater and he was raving about them the day after. Used small mushrooms which made around 2 dozen (16oz). They were ALL demolished by the two of us, so I'd definitely consider making larger portions for guests. I added around 1-2 tsp of Emeril's seasoning to give the stuffing a little extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Very good, even without the ground beef. For the vegetarian version, use olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. Be sure to make extra filling since the meat in the recipe is much of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Much too buttery! It also needs something else to hold the stuffing together...some type of cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I used this recipe as an appetizer in a dinner I made for my very critical in-laws... and they couldn't get enough... either could I. I am going to make this again without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I first choose this recipe because it didnt call for a sausage stuffing. I am really pleased how they turned out. They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Outstanding-more than a few gourmets at a recent party advised these were the best sausage mushrooms ever! I used Bob Evans sage bulk sausage,italian seasoned bread crumbs,minced red pepper, and a good dash of Emeril's essence as well as the standard recipe items. I also topped them with gruyere cheese and parmesan before baking. FYI I made this 4 hours in advance,melted butter in a casserole placed them in the casserole and refrigerated until ready to bake and serve. Sooo easy and so many wows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
They were ok. I thought tis was kind of bland. I wouldn,t use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I made these for Thanksgiving, and all the mushroom lovers thought they were fantastic. My sister in-law asked for the recipe. I used italian sausage and seasoned bread crumbs. They are very easy and fairly quick. Make more than you think you'll need, because everyone wants more than two. I am going to make them again for Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Simply Awesome!! I used 50 percent less fat Jimmy Dean sausage, and low fat margarine to reduce calories. The sausage gave it extra zip. We couldn't get enough. Incredibly easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States