Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loved these!! Made them for Christmas Eve as an appetizer, they went FAST!! My husband is already requsting more for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyconley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
excellent, but i used 2 garlic cloves and still not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The recipe as written is a little bland. Instead I used spicy sausage instead of ground beef and they were gone before I got them out of the kitchin. The next time I made them I added a little bit of bacon to rave reviews. A warning, it does make a LOT of stuffing. You may want to increase the number of mushrooms accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are amazing! I doubled the recipe and did 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 spicy italian sausage. They were gone in minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We didn't care for these. I think they would have been better if the chili powder had been mixed into the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I've made this a few times. My daughter has requested them. I like the fact of the hamburger mixture taste like strognaff. It's really simple and easy and I shake a few extra dashes of chili powder on them. As is...very nice, just needs a little more spice for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
easily followed and easily altered. yummy either way. I use smaller amount of beef(had some leftover) and added about 7 slices bacon chopped up and cooked. also added about 2 cups baby spinach ( leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Superb! I used Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage and added some onion powder.....Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
After making the filling, I thought they lacked flavor so I am giving the recipe only three stars. I added garlic powder, onion powder and parsley and they tasted better. After baking them, I gave them a generous sprinkling of parmesan cheese and topped each with provolone. I baked them an additional couple of minutes until the cheese melted. Tasted delicious with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made these for appetizers on Thanksgiving. Placed the plate out while I was cooking. I went back and there was almost none left for me! Def keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States