Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These were AWESOME! I kinda winged the recipe a little as I added more garlic and some celery to it. Also, I completely FORGOT to add the cream to it - this was my first time making stuffed mushrooms, so I called a friend in panic (this is after I had them ready to go in the oven) - she suggested a little bit of zinfandel on each one...I used a turkey baster to add the wine and they were AMAZING! Definitely the fastest appetizer gone from the Thanksgiving spread! Will definitely be making these again. Also, I didn't have any chili powder so I just left it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Wow, these were SO good! I made them for an appetizer on Thanksgiving, and my husband and I had to stop eating them! We were afraid we'd have no room for dinner. We really loved them. I did use spicy sausage in place of ground beef, and I think I used italian flavored bread crumbs because it's all I had, but they were fabulous. I also prepared them the night before and refrigerated, and then heated up in the toaster oven (turkey was in the big oven!) and they were wonderful. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I had so many compliments on these mushrooms that the guests I made these for have requested I make them again and my husband, who is picky, loves them. I used a pound of sausage instead of beef and I added shredded parmesan cheese to the mixture and then sprinkled them with grated parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
i made these for an appetizer on thanksgiving. they were pretty good, but i added parmesean cheese, used italian seasoning bread crumbs and used 97% lean ground beef so i had to add a little olive oil to the pan so it wouldn't stick... it was nice to have a stuffed mushroom without sausage, or seafood! next time i will try to add some garlic salt to get it a little saltier and more garlicky. i will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I was planning on making these for Thanksgiving, but I was short on time, so I had my husband make them. He's still learning how to cook, so this recipe was good for him to do. These mushrooms turned out great and our guests thought they were tasty also. I'll be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I used sausage instead of beef and my family LOVED these. I sprayed a little Extra Virgin Olive Oil over the tops to keep the mushrooms from drying out. They were gone within minutes of setting them on the table. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I used Johnsonville Irish Sausage (it's what I had on hand)... the kind with "a wee bit o garlic"... I made about thirty of these and they were devoured in short order by a party of 6. I also used the regular white mushrooms, so the sizes of these varied greatly. Next time I may go lighter on the butter and sub Olive oil. The "serving yield" of 12 mushrooms = 12 Servings must be some kind of a sick joke unless the recipe uses some Huge mushrooms, which it does not specify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Wow! And I thought my stuffed mushrooms were good. Everyone always wanted me to make my stuffed mushrooms, then I found your recipe and serve them. Now everyone wants yours! I'm jellous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
These are wonderful. Followed directions exactly except I use evaporated milk instead of cream because it is what I usually have on hand. The family gobbled these up and have asked me to make them several times. Thanks Jennifer for the yummy good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
At first these didn't look too appealing. After you take the mushrooms out of the oven they have a gray brown color. Add some parmesan or salsa on top to give some color. Very yummy, I should have made more cause all the woman at Thanksgiving ate it all before the men got any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States