Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! My husband loved it! I used ground beef & milk instead of heavy cream & it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
looks delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We used half hot and half regular sausage, and stuffed into baby portabellas. Followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We love, love, love this. Thank you to the recipe submitter for making me into a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe. It makes a lot of filling to stuff fairly large crimini caps. In my oven 20 minutes was plenty. I had two mushroom haters in the house. They were sniffingaround the kit hen for the delicious smells. They loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Amazing recipe! I made only a few changes by adding in a tbl spoon of cream cheese when I added the heavy cream and I topped it with cheese instead of chili powder! I have always used stuffing from the box when making stuffed mushrooms, but this recipe is so simple and amazing, that its the only way I will make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe is delicious, and can be made ahead which is extremely convenience when making these for a party. I made these exactly by the recipe the first time and they were delicious. The second time I made these I made a few changes: used sage pork sausage in lieu of the ground beef and sprinkled gruyere over the top instead of the chili powder. Both recipes were a huge hit! Definitely recommend them to anyone preparing an appetizer for a holiday (or any) party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I thought these were very delicious! I did alter a couple things, though. I used jimmy deans sage sausage, a just a dash of minced onion and garlic, because the sausage was already flavored. Then instead of the heavy cream, we used cream cheese, (it melted in the pan) because the store was all out of heavy cream! (i guess thats what we get for going on thanksgiving!!) we also added the chili powder into the mix instead of on top, because thats what someone else suggested. very good! :D thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loved these!! Made them for Christmas Eve as an appetizer, they went FAST!! My husband is already requsting more for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyconley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
excellent, but i used 2 garlic cloves and still not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The recipe as written is a little bland. Instead I used spicy sausage instead of ground beef and they were gone before I got them out of the kitchin. The next time I made them I added a little bit of bacon to rave reviews. A warning, it does make a LOT of stuffing. You may want to increase the number of mushrooms accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States