Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I do not normally eat mushrooms but I love this receipe! It's a frequent request in our house. I do find it slightly time consuming to make but feel that the raves make up for it! Love the Jimmy Dean italian sausage with this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
A recipe I'll use lots of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Every family function big or small, holidays, cookouts etc these are requested. I use baby bella Mushrooms and put them as an appetizer. Thhere is NEVER any left over. These can be made the day before and warmed before setting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Served this as an app for Christmas. These were fantastic! They were just as good the next day too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Delicious! I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and everybody ate them up super quick. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Took a chance on Thanksgiving and made these for the 1st time! Everyone loved them! I used sausage... didnt dip in butter. I made approx 2 doz (2 prewashed, prepackaged) mushrooms and there was tons left over... so I put rest in a ziplog and froze it! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Awesome simply Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These were scarfed down faster than I could take them out of the oven and everyone wanted the recipe. These taste great (I used hot Jimmy Dean sausage and added a little parmesan cheese) and unless you are used to opening a can and calling it dinner, these are not hard to make at all. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made these using Hot Italian sausages since my boyfriend and I love spicy food and they were delicious! He asks me to make them all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenigyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
These were very good. I did use sausage instead of hamburger and they turned out very well. I used small mushrooms because it was for a cocktail party and needed to be bite size. I doubled the recipe to make 40 and still had PLENTY of filling left over. I probably could have stuffed at least 20 more. I did not dip the mushrooms in melted butter first because when I tested the recipe before the party, they were a bit greasy. I sprayed a cookie sheet and they turned out fine. I was able to make them several hours in advance and put in the fridge until I was ready for them and let them sit at room temp for about 15 minutes before I baked them for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States