Stuffed Mushrooms IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Love These! Followed recipe exactly, but did substitute the sausage for the ground beef. Delish! I doubled the recipe and even forgot to add the cream to the first batch and it was still awesome. The cream pretty much holds the stuffing together. Great kick, very tasty, quick and everyone loved them. I had to run and grab my portion otherwise I would not have gotten any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNTONE6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used a cheddar & jalapeño chicken sausage instead of ground beef and they had tons of kick... loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Thank you for this purely for the filling recipe. I gobbled the remainder up on crackers and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were amazing. I just tested the recipe before I make them for Thanksgiving and we loved them. I followed the tips in other reviews by using sausage. I will be using the ground beef for Thanksgiving. I also put motz cheese on top. We devoured them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Mmmm. This was absolute heaven. The stuffing was both crispy and creamy. I love the taste of the mixture after cooking on the stovetop, but after it was cooked in the oven it was very scrumptious. I didn't follow exact ingredients in the recipe, I eye-balled and added more of what I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe. I made this with italian sausage. My husband really liked it. I think I would've liked it better with the ground beef. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I subbed sausage for the ground beef and half my guests loved them, half preferred the cheese stuffed kind. Good, but not great for me - a little drier and not as cheesy as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have used bacon that I cooked until crispy and crumbled it up and the taste was amazing. I also use cheese. Gouda is yummy, just a bit. I add a splash of red wine whatever I have on hand when cooking the mushrooms and it has a lovely flavor. Instead of mixing the bread crumbs in with everything, I crush seasoned croutons, and sprinkle them on top of the stuffed mushroom before baking them, so it adds a nice little crunch. Everyone requested that I make these for Thanksgiving. Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were good. I felt they needed a bit more flavour to them though. I am not sure what, but I will have to play with it the next time I try this. Also, there was WAY more meat than mushroom caps. I had enough left over to stuff an acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
So delicious! This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States