Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I forgot to buy some mozzarella so I made a slightly different version of this recipe. However, it's quick & delicious. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for a staff party at work and everyone loved these, even though I had to serve them cold! I trippled the recipe and ended up with a lot of extra filling. I froze the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
The cheese mixture fell out of the mushroom caps while it was being baked, and I don't think any mozzerella cheese should be added, because it was too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Really really good. I don't even like mushrooms very much, but these were so good I took the recipe and fixings over to my in-laws...they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I had tons of the stuffing left over.. Maybe I didnt buy big enough mushrooms? When I make this again, I will scale back the amounts of the stuffing. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made this recipe for a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
These were excellent, but I thought that the recipe made too much filling. Extra filling makes a great dip. I also cut cherry tomatoes into fourths and placed on mushrooms with sprinkled dried parsley before cooking, and they came out great. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This was very yummy. Yes there was too much filling, but I took some ideas from previous reviews. I took 12 cherry tomatos and cut a bit of the tops off. Then with a small melon baller removed some of the inside. Then stuffed them just like the mushrooms and baked. I can't decide which I liked better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this and put them in smaller mushroom caps to use as appetizers. I thought they were very good, however, next time I will use more mozeralla and maybe a little less ricotta (thus the four star instead of five). I didn't feel they were "cheesy" enough for my tastes. I think the pesto was a great addition and made them different - I used homemade pesto that I froze this past summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Very good. Flavors blend together very well. I have tried about 4 different stuffed mushrooms recipes and I haven't been able to find a mouthwatering one so this is what I will most likely make until I find the one I'm looking for (best of the one's I've tried so far.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States