Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I thought they were okay...a little bit too filling for me, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Very good. Flavors blend together very well. I have tried about 4 different stuffed mushrooms recipes and I haven't been able to find a mouthwatering one so this is what I will most likely make until I find the one I'm looking for (best of the one's I've tried so far.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this and put them in smaller mushroom caps to use as appetizers. I thought they were very good, however, next time I will use more mozeralla and maybe a little less ricotta (thus the four star instead of five). I didn't feel they were "cheesy" enough for my tastes. I think the pesto was a great addition and made them different - I used homemade pesto that I froze this past summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This was very yummy. Yes there was too much filling, but I took some ideas from previous reviews. I took 12 cherry tomatos and cut a bit of the tops off. Then with a small melon baller removed some of the inside. Then stuffed them just like the mushrooms and baked. I can't decide which I liked better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
These were excellent, but I thought that the recipe made too much filling. Extra filling makes a great dip. I also cut cherry tomatoes into fourths and placed on mushrooms with sprinkled dried parsley before cooking, and they came out great. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made this recipe for a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I had tons of the stuffing left over.. Maybe I didnt buy big enough mushrooms? When I make this again, I will scale back the amounts of the stuffing. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Really really good. I don't even like mushrooms very much, but these were so good I took the recipe and fixings over to my in-laws...they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
The cheese mixture fell out of the mushroom caps while it was being baked, and I don't think any mozzerella cheese should be added, because it was too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for a staff party at work and everyone loved these, even though I had to serve them cold! I trippled the recipe and ended up with a lot of extra filling. I froze the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States