Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I tried this as a side dish with honeyed chicken and everyone loved it!!! It's very tasty and easy to make. I'm sure I'll be doing it more often. I just put mozzarella on top instead of parmesan cheese and less pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zebbug, Malta Island, Malta
Living In: Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made these for a bridal shower and they were a big hit. I do think the stuffing could use a bit more flavor. I did not have any pesto, so perhaps that was a contributing factor. The recipe makes enough cheese stuffing for several pans of regular-sized white mushrooms. Also, I think I had to cook them longer than the recipe calls for in order to get the cheese "bubbly and brown". At the end of the day, though, they're tasty (and meat-less!) and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Just mediocre. Not the most amazing thing I've ever eaten, but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These had a nice flavor but were difficult to pick up. The ingredients slid off and they were not finger friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This recipe as written was rather bland. Per others recommendation, I decreased the amount of ricotta and added a bit of whipped cream cheese. I added my favorite spices to the cheese mixture, and it turned out delicious. While the filling was delicious after I doctored it up a bit, the mushrooms themselves came out bland. I recommend using a flavored oil or butter instead and sprinkling them with a bit of salt. You could also try dipping them in cooking sherry, although I'm not sure how well the flavor would go with the cheese. I will probably add a bit of goat cheese to the extra filling and see how it tastes stuffed in salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Okay, really greasy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Not the best stuffed mushroom out there, but this one is definitely healthier than most. Pre-cook the mushrooms for a bit so you don't have so much brown liquid when you're done. Also, make sure to either half the filling recipe or use larger (or more) mushrooms. I found that we liked the smaller mushrooms with less filling vs the larger with more filling. The filling just gets a little overwhelmingly ricotta if you have too much of it in one mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Declicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Worked out great. Very easy and very good. I used my own pesto instead of the generic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I would not change a thing about this recipe. I have prepared this recipe twice and both times the mushrooms have come out excellent. You know this recipe is good when a guest asks you twice for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States