Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I tried this as a side dish with honeyed chicken and everyone loved it!!! It's very tasty and easy to make. I'm sure I'll be doing it more often. I just put mozzarella on top instead of parmesan cheese and less pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zebbug, Malta Island, Malta
Living In: Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made these for a bridal shower and they were a big hit. I do think the stuffing could use a bit more flavor. I did not have any pesto, so perhaps that was a contributing factor. The recipe makes enough cheese stuffing for several pans of regular-sized white mushrooms. Also, I think I had to cook them longer than the recipe calls for in order to get the cheese "bubbly and brown". At the end of the day, though, they're tasty (and meat-less!) and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Just mediocre. Not the most amazing thing I've ever eaten, but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These had a nice flavor but were difficult to pick up. The ingredients slid off and they were not finger friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This recipe as written was rather bland. Per others recommendation, I decreased the amount of ricotta and added a bit of whipped cream cheese. I added my favorite spices to the cheese mixture, and it turned out delicious. While the filling was delicious after I doctored it up a bit, the mushrooms themselves came out bland. I recommend using a flavored oil or butter instead and sprinkling them with a bit of salt. You could also try dipping them in cooking sherry, although I'm not sure how well the flavor would go with the cheese. I will probably add a bit of goat cheese to the extra filling and see how it tastes stuffed in salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Okay, really greasy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Not the best stuffed mushroom out there, but this one is definitely healthier than most. Pre-cook the mushrooms for a bit so you don't have so much brown liquid when you're done. Also, make sure to either half the filling recipe or use larger (or more) mushrooms. I found that we liked the smaller mushrooms with less filling vs the larger with more filling. The filling just gets a little overwhelmingly ricotta if you have too much of it in one mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Troxel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Declicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Worked out great. Very easy and very good. I used my own pesto instead of the generic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hauser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I would not change a thing about this recipe. I have prepared this recipe twice and both times the mushrooms have come out excellent. You know this recipe is good when a guest asks you twice for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States