Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made stuffed mushrooms in the past however these ingredients are a bit different. My wife a stuffed mushroom lover gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These could really have used less ricotta and another flavor, such as bacon or crab. Very good the first day, not as good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very delicious!! Just made them for the first time (test run for Thanksgiving) and am happy to say I will be making them tomorrow!! Good combo of cheese and just enough pesto. Not too bland but also not overpowering to where you cant taste the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
The first time I made this it turned out to be pretty bland. The second time I added extra pesto, some garlic and chopped ham. It turned into a big hit. This is a good base recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I read the reviews and added breadcrumbs (which resulted in the mushrooms not being soggy or in a pool of water) and used less ricotta cheese. I still ended up with LOADS of filling, enough to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I love stuffed mushrooms and this recipe is super easy to make. I've made this several times and they turn out delicious every single time. I usually add a little more pesto to balance out the ricotta flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I took some of the reviewers advice and pre-baked the mushrooms a bit before to draw out some of the liquid. I also added some diced tomatoes, grated asaigo cheese, seasoned bread crumbs and some roasted garlic to the stuffing mix to try and balance out the overpowering ricotta flavor other people mentioned, but the ricotta still dominated these mushrooms. I took another reviewers advice and baked them in a shallow bath of red wine, which added a little kick to them =) They were good, but I think I'll try them with cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used ingredients readily available, instead of Ricotta Cheese I used Laughin Cow Lite Garlic and Herb Cheese Wedges. I used the whole round container they come in. I added copped onions, fresh minced garlic, 1 egg, mozzarella cheese and parmesan cheese. Also instead of Breadcrumps I used 4 Ritz crackers and broke them into pieces. After baking, did not see too much 'room juice at the bottom. Will do again, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I am a Newbie cook and this is the first recipe I tried. It was awesome and my family loved it!! I took the advice of some of these reviews and added breadcrumbs and minced garlic to the stuffing. I also used Mushroom Alfredo Sauce in the place of Pesto and it was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpidlaoan4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States