Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Didn't have as much flavor as expected. The crab seemed to stick out. It didn't blend with the flavors. I can tell from all the reviews that this recipe is hit or miss. It was ok to me but my husband stated that the ones with more crab the less he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We liked these. I used parm cheese instead of cream cheese. They were gobbled up fast. Melted butter and lemon wedges were a must with these for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I thought theses were really good. One thing I did different is that I used crushed up ritz crackers instead of the breadcrumbs. It gives the stuffing an excellent taste! I also squeezed a lemon in the mix. Thanks for the recipe! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved the flavor the cream cheese gives. I added some crab cake seasoning to these to give a little extra kick - cayenne pepper, mustard, Old Bay, and garlic. They turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I changed the breadcrumbs to Italian style breadcrumbs after reading about blandness. I also reduced the breadcrumbs to 1 cup to avoid drying. I added 1/2 clove of garlic minced, about 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a tiny (about 2 TBS)bit of minced green and red peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Moudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
One of my favortie recipes on this site. Its my go-to for football games, holidays, parties. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very good & easy to make. Will definitely have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good! I skipped the egg because I don't really care for the texture it gives stuffed mushrooms and used just a little olive oil instead of butter. Also skipped the onion and added garlic. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these last night. Used 8 ounces of cream cheese, doubled the crab meat, and halved the bread crumbs and also sprinkled with shaved parmesan cheese. Pretty darn delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I definitly recommend this recipe and have served it three years in a row at our new years party and they're the first to go! I did cut back on the bread crumbs a little and added a dash garlic powder and i garnished them with a drizzle of fresh lemon juice and also chopped dried chives for color after they're baked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States