Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We liked these. I used parm cheese instead of cream cheese. They were gobbled up fast. Melted butter and lemon wedges were a must with these for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I thought theses were really good. One thing I did different is that I used crushed up ritz crackers instead of the breadcrumbs. It gives the stuffing an excellent taste! I also squeezed a lemon in the mix. Thanks for the recipe! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved the flavor the cream cheese gives. I added some crab cake seasoning to these to give a little extra kick - cayenne pepper, mustard, Old Bay, and garlic. They turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I changed the breadcrumbs to Italian style breadcrumbs after reading about blandness. I also reduced the breadcrumbs to 1 cup to avoid drying. I added 1/2 clove of garlic minced, about 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a tiny (about 2 TBS)bit of minced green and red peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
One of my favortie recipes on this site. Its my go-to for football games, holidays, parties. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very good & easy to make. Will definitely have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good! I skipped the egg because I don't really care for the texture it gives stuffed mushrooms and used just a little olive oil instead of butter. Also skipped the onion and added garlic. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these last night. Used 8 ounces of cream cheese, doubled the crab meat, and halved the bread crumbs and also sprinkled with shaved parmesan cheese. Pretty darn delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I definitly recommend this recipe and have served it three years in a row at our new years party and they're the first to go! I did cut back on the bread crumbs a little and added a dash garlic powder and i garnished them with a drizzle of fresh lemon juice and also chopped dried chives for color after they're baked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent.......I used 1 cup of Bread crumbs and 8 oz of cream cheese... While making the stem and onion mix i also added garlic and grated Parmesian cheese to it. and also at the end.. It was extremely tasty.. not bad for the first time making them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States