Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were a hit, especially for my gluten free eaters! I melted mozz. cheese and even used fat free cream cheese and they were delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
YUMMY... was very tasty. I added cooked bacon in with mix in .. .Added a extra 5 min when i add shredded mozzarella.... All i can say is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Half the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were really great, however even when I doubled the filling 36 mushrooms were still about 10 too many. I did omit the minced stems as I see stuffing mushrooms with mushroom redundant, and I scooped out a good portion of the gills from each 'shroom so that could he the reason for the extra. I also followed some tips provided by other reviewers. I had planned on using fresh garlic instead of garlic salt anyway, but I also followed the tip to add a little mayo and must say that I feel if I hadn't they would have been the bland "something missing" mushrooms that others mention. So, I highly recommend adding 1tbs to the filling (I used 2 since I doubled the filling). I didn't have parsley on hand, but believe next time I might try some chopped green onions. I also topped each mushroom with a small pinch of shredded cheddar cheese before popping them in the oven, and I only need to bake for 15 min, when I left a batch in for 20 they began to break down. When my sister tried them she said they were better than the stuffed mushrooms served at her favorite Chinese buffet, so I'd say they're good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My 5 year old loves these things! Easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTirado
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
After reading the other reviews I modified the recipe and was very happy with the results. I used spinach/artichoke flavored cream cheese, 2 cans of crab, 1/2 c parmesan, lemon juice and zest, minced garlic, salt and pepper, and all the stems. I have a lot more filling than mushrooms but that's OK! I also put the filling into a Ziploc bag and cut off a corner to fill the mushrooms, this made it really easy. I baked them on a broiler pan since there were several comments about extra liquid and I hate soggy mushrooms. I also pre-cooked the mushrooms like one reviewer suggested. Turned out great and were a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
fABULOUS! To this I added a few slices of bacon that I prepared on a rack in the oven (reducing the fat content). I also incorporated some chives in one batch and got rave reviews. The nice thing about this filling is that the leftover can be backed in a crock until bubbly and offered as a spread for very plain crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These were ok, took to a gathering and everyone loved them but I thought the greasiness ruined em for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Not a big fan of these and they weren't a very big hit at my party - even for the people who love seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States