Stuffed Mushrooms Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Was looking for quick and easy recipe and was lucky enough to find this one. I have never made stuffed mushrooms and now I will have no excuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Incredible! The most delicious stuffed mushrooms I have ever had. It's a keeper and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Shiffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I really liked this recipe but there are two changes I would make the next time. They seemed to take a longer time to cook in the oven so I finished them in the broiler. Next time I will use the broiler at less time than the recipe calls for in the oven. It also needed mozzerella cheese added to the top before broiling. The filling was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I loved this recipe! I made these for a large group and it was the first time I made stuffed mushrooms in my life. Someone asked me what store I bought them from because they tasted too good to be homemade??? Anyway, an important note for those going to make this. #1 - Use REAL bacon bits, NOT the crunchy bacon flavored salad toppings, because that is all I had and the bacon flavor was a little too strong that way. #2, the recipe takes a little more time than it says, but highly worth it - just give yourself some more time. #3 Also the recipe as listed says that it serves 8 by making 24 mushrooms. Increase this number, these are so good most of your guests will want to eat more than 3 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe is TO DIE FOR. I just made these mushrooms for a New Year's Eve party and they were a smashing success. I got two recipe requests for it, the ultimate compliment. And the recipe is easy to boot! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is a great recipe. These were easy to make and better than any I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was so easy to make. i didn't change anything in this recipe and it came out really well. i also had to cook them longer in the oven as stated by previous reveiwers though and i used real bacon bits as advised by another reveiwer. they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
these are addicting! the added butter (to drizzle) is not necessary. best served with tabasco sauce- just like with baked clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
These stuffed mushrooms were a hit on Thanksgiving! I might have used too much butter, because they seemed a bit greasy. Also, try using unsalted butter, or less bacon for this recipe as it did come out a little too salty for my taste, BUT there were NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Rocker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These were wonderful! I normally try not to make changes to a recipe until I try it once, but I made several changes out of necessity on this one and they turned out well. I didn't have green onion, so I used yellow onion (grated- 1/4c.). I also cut the butter that you drizzle before baking to 1/4 c. instead of 1/2 c. These are very rich, but extremely tasty. This was my first try at stuffed mushrooms and they were easier than expected. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States