Stuffed Mushrooms Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
taste okay, kind of salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These are great. Use real bacon instead of bits, unless you go for that kind of thing. Otherwise, these were great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was excellent. I did not drizzle the butter on top as suggested by others and I used bacon, not bacon bits of any kind. I used (2) 6.5 ounce cans of clams for a total of 13 ounces and it filled a lot of mushrooms. I used regular size mushrooms. I also put mozzerella cheese on tops and broiled for few minutes. I highly recommend adding the mozzerella cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Real bacon is a must for us in this recipe, I also added a bit of cayenne for a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I'm definitely keeping this recipe. Mushrooms got great reviews at our Thanksgiving potluck. I didn't use the 1/2 c. butter over the mushrooms and used real bacon as others suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Tiny salad shrimp can also be used, either instead of the clams or with them...please use real bacon instead of the bacon bits, it really does make a difference..Making the mixture several hours ahead helps to blend the flavors..sprinkle with a little paprika just before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I could not get over how GREAT this recipe was. I did change a few items for my own taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Excellent...i ended up using regular onions instead of green ones and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I rated this 4 stars because it was good. Simply enough. However, I don't think I'd make again. Don't get me wrong - I ate my fair share! I made exactly as stated; with the exception of pouring a little white wine in the bottom of the pan to keep them from sticking. I think the salt in the Bacon Bits (the real thing, as reviewed by another rater) was overpowering to the recipe. Maybe just using less of it would be enough to improve on the dish; just enough to give the bacon flavor without overpowering. That is really the only reason I can't rate it a 5 - it was salty! Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States