Stuffed Mexican Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TMatt
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family doesn't enjoy super spicy food so I didn't add the chili pepper. I added an extra half cup of rice. Over all I think this was a great twist on stuff peppers will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Amazballs!!!! loved this recipe, as we are from the UK we tweaked slightly by using a tin of chopped toms and it was great, I am not a lover of peppers so I made my wife peppers and I stuffed my tacos with the mixture. we loved it so much that the following evening we heated some nachos added the remaining mixture and topped them with melted cheese BEAUTIFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These were really good. I cooked them in the crockpot and they turned out perfectly with way less work. To cut down on the grease, I used 90/10 ground beef, mixed it uncooked with 1/2 c. brown rice (also uncooked) and all of the other ingredients, stuffed the peppers, put them in two layers in the crockpot, then poured the tomato sauce over the top. Cooked on low all day and they were perfect. This is definitely how I'll do stuffed peppers from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was great! I made these as an easy lunch to bring to work. I added 1 cup black beans, 2 jalepenos (canned), and some black olives in there as well. I also seasoned the 2nd tomato sauce before putting on top. Everything else was as-is. Loses one star because the cheese doesn't melt very well using the technique described in this recipe. It either dripped off the side of the pepper or didn't distribute at all, leaving a large glob of cheese in the middle. I'll probably shred the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsColeman03
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is fantastic...........it will now be a regular in my house. I pretty much followed the recipe as written, but did add more rice and a can of black beans and cilantro. I also sprinkled Mexican blend cheese on top the last 5 minutes of baking. DELICIOUS!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I steamed the pepper halves in the microwave with a tablespoon of water for 2.5 mins. I prefer the peppers to not be too mushy but more slightly softened. Boy did the kitchen smell good with: ground beef browning with taco seasoning, garlic, chili powder, salt, and some cayenne! Added the rice in the mixture with tomato sauce and spooned into the pepper halves. Topped with cheddar cheese and baked. It was easy to adapt into a vegetarian serving also - so a real win/win for me and a solid 30 min dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! I tripled the rice, and didn't split the tomato sauce mixture. It was an accident, but I'm glad I put it all together. I'm not a fan of tomato sauce by itself. I tried red, orange, yellow and green peppers for this. I haven't had my leftover red peppers yet, but the orange and yellow peppers were great with this! Tastes even better the next day. I microwaved my leftovers a little, then put them in my toaster oven for ~15 mins. The peppers were nice and soft. This dish is really good with tobacco sauce on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good but missing something. I'll have to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States