Stuffed Mexican Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! I tripled the rice, and didn't split the tomato sauce mixture. It was an accident, but I'm glad I put it all together. I'm not a fan of tomato sauce by itself. I tried red, orange, yellow and green peppers for this. I haven't had my leftover red peppers yet, but the orange and yellow peppers were great with this! Tastes even better the next day. I microwaved my leftovers a little, then put them in my toaster oven for ~15 mins. The peppers were nice and soft. This dish is really good with tobacco sauce on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good but missing something. I'll have to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delish!! Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I love Allrecipes! I changed it to chorizo which is the Mexican sausage instead of plain old ground beef. I also spiced it up by using poblano peppers (use gloves when cleaning out the seeds) as some of the others suggested. Serve with scallions and a little cheese on top and sour cream/salsa on the side. You can also change it to brown rice or quinoa which I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were super easy and delicious! The only things we changed was using our steamer for the peppers, less chili powder because I don't like a lot of spice, and we didn't use the whole 2nd can of tomato sauce. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love it!! The last time I made this, I didn't have any taco mix on hand, so I used a little more salt and chili powder. And I prefer to use fresh garlic over garlic salt. Definitely a favorite dish here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made these cause my husband loves mex food..but I used ground turkey and mozzarella to lessen fat. Not a bad recipe. For those w/o a steamer..put a Pyrex w water in stove w peppers in separate pan. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I used the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Had left over roast beef and used that in place of hamburger....my family loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They were easy and turned out tasty. I don't like straight up tomato sauce so I added chili powder and taco seasoning to it in addition to in the meat. I also used pepper jack cheese for more spice. you could cut the meat by using black beans and corn in the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States