Stuffed Mexican Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Creative and simple! And you can make it as high or low in calories as you want! I substituted the ground beef with ground turkey and used prepared brown rice. I diced about 1/2 C of mushrooms and sautéed with the ground meat for depth and moisture. I used yellow and orange bell peppers, simply because I had no red on hand. TOTALLY DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
These were very tasty; my husband ate four of them so next time I will have to double the recipe. The only thing that I will do different next time is to use shredded Colby or Monterrey Jack cheese. The cheese cube just sort of sat there like a cheese gob. These are a great alternative for boring Taco Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pietrzak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This was quick and easy. I used salsa instead of tomato sauce, hot & spicy taco seasoning, and added a little bit more rice. I used 3 large yellow and orange peppers and had filling leftover, which I froze to make a bigger batch next time. Delicious, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This recipe was really delicious! I used green peppers, double the rice and half tomato sauce and was very good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I might replace the rice with chopped zuchinni to remove the starch. Added a little onion and 2 cloves of garlic. I used 1 can of tomatoe sauce instead of 2, makes for a thicker sauce. Steamed the peppers for 5 min. before adding sauce and then put in oven for 35 min. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sabaza
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Delicious. A definite winner. Easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMatt
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family doesn't enjoy super spicy food so I didn't add the chili pepper. I added an extra half cup of rice. Over all I think this was a great twist on stuff peppers will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Amazballs!!!! loved this recipe, as we are from the UK we tweaked slightly by using a tin of chopped toms and it was great, I am not a lover of peppers so I made my wife peppers and I stuffed my tacos with the mixture. we loved it so much that the following evening we heated some nachos added the remaining mixture and topped them with melted cheese BEAUTIFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These were really good. I cooked them in the crockpot and they turned out perfectly with way less work. To cut down on the grease, I used 90/10 ground beef, mixed it uncooked with 1/2 c. brown rice (also uncooked) and all of the other ingredients, stuffed the peppers, put them in two layers in the crockpot, then poured the tomato sauce over the top. Cooked on low all day and they were perfect. This is definitely how I'll do stuffed peppers from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was great! I made these as an easy lunch to bring to work. I added 1 cup black beans, 2 jalepenos (canned), and some black olives in there as well. I also seasoned the 2nd tomato sauce before putting on top. Everything else was as-is. Loses one star because the cheese doesn't melt very well using the technique described in this recipe. It either dripped off the side of the pepper or didn't distribute at all, leaving a large glob of cheese in the middle. I'll probably shred the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States