Stuffed Mexican Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I would like to try to make this but I am confused as to how it reads servings:6 but only calls for 3 bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsColeman03
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is fantastic...........it will now be a regular in my house. I pretty much followed the recipe as written, but did add more rice and a can of black beans and cilantro. I also sprinkled Mexican blend cheese on top the last 5 minutes of baking. DELICIOUS!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I steamed the pepper halves in the microwave with a tablespoon of water for 2.5 mins. I prefer the peppers to not be too mushy but more slightly softened. Boy did the kitchen smell good with: ground beef browning with taco seasoning, garlic, chili powder, salt, and some cayenne! Added the rice in the mixture with tomato sauce and spooned into the pepper halves. Topped with cheddar cheese and baked. It was easy to adapt into a vegetarian serving also - so a real win/win for me and a solid 30 min dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious! I tripled the rice, and didn't split the tomato sauce mixture. It was an accident, but I'm glad I put it all together. I'm not a fan of tomato sauce by itself. I tried red, orange, yellow and green peppers for this. I haven't had my leftover red peppers yet, but the orange and yellow peppers were great with this! Tastes even better the next day. I microwaved my leftovers a little, then put them in my toaster oven for ~15 mins. The peppers were nice and soft. This dish is really good with tobacco sauce on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good but missing something. I'll have to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delish!! Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I love Allrecipes! I changed it to chorizo which is the Mexican sausage instead of plain old ground beef. I also spiced it up by using poblano peppers (use gloves when cleaning out the seeds) as some of the others suggested. Serve with scallions and a little cheese on top and sour cream/salsa on the side. You can also change it to brown rice or quinoa which I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were super easy and delicious! The only things we changed was using our steamer for the peppers, less chili powder because I don't like a lot of spice, and we didn't use the whole 2nd can of tomato sauce. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States