Stuffed Mexican Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were super easy and delicious! The only things we changed was using our steamer for the peppers, less chili powder because I don't like a lot of spice, and we didn't use the whole 2nd can of tomato sauce. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love it!! The last time I made this, I didn't have any taco mix on hand, so I used a little more salt and chili powder. And I prefer to use fresh garlic over garlic salt. Definitely a favorite dish here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made these cause my husband loves mex food..but I used ground turkey and mozzarella to lessen fat. Not a bad recipe. For those w/o a steamer..put a Pyrex w water in stove w peppers in separate pan. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I used the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Had left over roast beef and used that in place of hamburger....my family loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They were easy and turned out tasty. I don't like straight up tomato sauce so I added chili powder and taco seasoning to it in addition to in the meat. I also used pepper jack cheese for more spice. you could cut the meat by using black beans and corn in the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have made this several times now and love it! I usually just microwave the peppers before filling them. There is always a little filling left over so I use it to make a burrito or quesadilla for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I also used poblano peppers and pepper jack cheese and mexicorn. We loved loved loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was a big hit with my husband. I made a few peppers as the recipe stated and I made a few using changes suggested by other reviewers. Although the original recipe was good as is, we preferred the peppers with the adjustments made. The adjustments on the second batch were to use poblano peppers, ground turkey, & instead of putting a cube of cheese in the middle - I just uncovered the last 5 minutes of baking and added cheese to the top. I also didn't pour any additional tomato sauce on the second batch I made. Either way you go - I think you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Pretty good, at least as a base. I will definitely build on it in the future. I already added more rice and beans, as other people recommended, but still felt it could use more. More spice, more veggies, and perhaps even some bacon or chorizo. So, will definitely come back to this one, but will alter it a fair bit. Thanks for the starting point, at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States