Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I cooked this tonight. I wanted something different to do with keibasha. It was deffinatly easy. I used sautéed onions because my kiddos aren't to hot for sauerkraut, other then that I didn't change a thing. It was a nice dish. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The fact that I got Kelly to eat Kielbasa… or sauerkraut… is a miracle. I added brown sugar per one of the other reviews, but otherwise no changes from the original recipe. So easy, and we all liked it. Even Kelly. Served it with baked apples and sweet baby carrots with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tried this tonight. It was so good, my kids asked me to put it on the regular rotation list!! I changed a few things though. I used turkey kielbasa (so didn't pre-boil), sweet potatoes (with butter, Greek yogurt, salt and garlic powder) and cheddar with the mozzarella. I don't think my changes are enough to change the recipe per say... but that's what I had on hand. I will try it with regular potatoes next time just for curiosities' sake. But the sweet potatoes with it were a huge hit!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Awesome! Quick, easy, and something different! I like my sauerkraut on the softer side so I simmered it with water for about 20 min first. I topped it with sharp cheddar instead of mozz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My mom, not the best cook would make this with mashed potatoes and cheddar cheese on top. I still rotate this in on a busy night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband is German and he was raving about this! So quick and easy. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I have made this A LOT and have given this recipe to many co workers with great reviews as well. You dont want to use an expensive Kielbasa for this just a Hillshire or the like. Boiling not only removes some fat but you can lay it out and cut your sizes without having the "curly" end. My daughter doesnt like sauerkraut so I omit it on hers and we also prefer cheddar cheese over Mozzarella by far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very good! I made it with turkey sausage and it was very good! Dip it in a little mustard, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States