Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I saw this recipe and I made it at Thanksgiving. Those of us who like spicy stuff really enjoyed it. Now my sister-in-law is making them for Christmas at her boyfriend's request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This recipe was good tried it with cream cheese it gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
We liked these a lot. I added a little Panko breadcrumbs to the seasoning mix to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Good, easy, fast. I left the jalapenos with the seeds in since we like spicier foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These turned out to be very good. I really liked the spin of using sausage - I used hot turkey sausage and they turned out great. Great pick food, especially for football games! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
GREAT RECIPE IF YOU HAVE THE TIME! I MADE A TEST BATCH 2WKS BEFORE THE PARTY I WAS GOING TO SERVE THEM AT AND THE RECIPE FROZE WELL & TASTED GREAT BUT NOT A GOOD IDEA UNLESS YOU HAVE A LOT OF TIME. THIS RECIPE IS TIME CONSUMING, MESSY, AND GREAT FOR THOSE WHO ENJOY THE SPICE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very Tasty, great Appt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I have made this recipe for Christmas the last 3 years. My family begs for them! They are a bit time and labor intensive for such a simple recipe, but well worth it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Made these for my FIL. Used about 8 garden jalapenos and halved the other ingredients (really just eyeballed the cheese and spice). I had all the ingredients and was looking for a way to use the peppers up plus 1/2 lb. of sausage, so this was perfect. I was also looking for a stuffed jalapeno recipe that didn't use cream cheese and wasn't deep fried, so doubly perfect! The rolling out the sausage was a bit messy, I ended up just pinching off sausage and molding around each pepper. My FIL said it was a 5 star (I asked him to rate 1-5 as I didn't want to eat any, not that fond of stuffed peppers), he really liked the flavor of the sausage/spice combined with the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Easy and tasty...great to take to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States