Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I saw this recipe and I made it at Thanksgiving. Those of us who like spicy stuff really enjoyed it. Now my sister-in-law is making them for Christmas at her boyfriend's request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This recipe was good tried it with cream cheese it gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
We liked these a lot. I added a little Panko breadcrumbs to the seasoning mix to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Good, easy, fast. I left the jalapenos with the seeds in since we like spicier foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These turned out to be very good. I really liked the spin of using sausage - I used hot turkey sausage and they turned out great. Great pick food, especially for football games! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
GREAT RECIPE IF YOU HAVE THE TIME! I MADE A TEST BATCH 2WKS BEFORE THE PARTY I WAS GOING TO SERVE THEM AT AND THE RECIPE FROZE WELL & TASTED GREAT BUT NOT A GOOD IDEA UNLESS YOU HAVE A LOT OF TIME. THIS RECIPE IS TIME CONSUMING, MESSY, AND GREAT FOR THOSE WHO ENJOY THE SPICE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very Tasty, great Appt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I have made this recipe for Christmas the last 3 years. My family begs for them! They are a bit time and labor intensive for such a simple recipe, but well worth it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Made these for my FIL. Used about 8 garden jalapenos and halved the other ingredients (really just eyeballed the cheese and spice). I had all the ingredients and was looking for a way to use the peppers up plus 1/2 lb. of sausage, so this was perfect. I was also looking for a stuffed jalapeno recipe that didn't use cream cheese and wasn't deep fried, so doubly perfect! The rolling out the sausage was a bit messy, I ended up just pinching off sausage and molding around each pepper. My FIL said it was a 5 star (I asked him to rate 1-5 as I didn't want to eat any, not that fond of stuffed peppers), he really liked the flavor of the sausage/spice combined with the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Easy and tasty...great to take to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States