Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
could use some more things.. not for sure what yet but it was very good for quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome - the only suggestion I could give would be to wear gloves when handeling the chilies. They give off a certain oil that will embed into your skin which leads to a burning sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I'll give it 5 peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feldster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Messy to make but well worth it. very good appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
enjoyed this recipe when I prepared it. I did use the roll sausage instead of the links of sausage. Saved recipe as I plan to prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Different but good. Used fresh jalapenos and didn't use coating (too much salt. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are very tasty! Used mexican style shredded cheese mix and reduced fat sausage and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Came out great! Served them with light sour cream. Will make this again. Definitely take advice from the other reviewers and wear gloves! My right hand was on fire for almost a day- even after I scrubbed it very thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I agree that they look unappealing but the taste more than compensates for the look. I followed the recipe almost to a tee, except about rolling out the sausage. I rolled it thin but then I just started piecing it off and wrapped it around the jalapeno as best I could. It is messy but worth it. It had just the right amount of heat and I believe that is because we are supposed to get rid of the "guts" of the jalapeno. I chilled them before I put them in the oven because the heat of my hand seemed to make them mushy. I will make more the next time and freeze some up because my mom and I could not get enough of them. They were still on our minds the next day and we had none to eat. Rookie mistake I will not be repeating. Will try a jalapeno cheese also the next time just to see what that will taste like. Will still make some with the cheese it calls for because that is "gold". If you like a little spicy nuggets give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Tahoka, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These were so yummy! I used fresh jalepenos, next time I will boil them for a few minutes before I cook them so that they will be a little softer and less potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I always use fresh jalapeno peppers - just make sure to thoroughly seed them. I also use bread crumbs as opposed to the coating mix due to the amount of salt in a Shake N Bake type coating. I use a study cheese as opposed to shredded cheese. It is a favorite in our household - we call them Armadillo Eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States