Stuffed Jalapenos with Smoked Gouda and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used bacos instead of bacon (to make them vegetarian) and sharp cheddar instead of gouda and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pickles n' Milk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I cut the tops off the jalapeños and halved them. I roasted them for 20 minutes while making the filling. For the filling, I left out the bacon and used fat free cream cheese. I also added some pickled diced jalapeno for a little extra kick to the sweetness. After the peppers roasted for 20 minutes, I filled them and baked them for another 20 minutes. These were delicious. Takes time but a great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a nice change from my regular stuffed jalapenos. jalapenos made a double batch but I split them in half and laid a 1/3 of a slice of bacon on each one. I also added red pepper to the cream cheese mix in case my jalapenos weren't hot. I used the whole can of pineapple. My uncle who hates pineapple loved them. It just gives it a sweet taste doesn't really taste like pineapple. Next time I will use more gouda bc I couldn't really taste it. Everyone loved them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by JAN
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were SUPER! We cooked them on our new primo grill. It really helped to have the jalapeno stand to keep them standing upright as pictured in my photo. Thanks Lance-- I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME! some were spicy, some were not. We cut the peppers in half lengthwise and stuffed 18 of them (36 halves) with the same amount of cheese. Delicious and nutritious. I will definitely make these again! a big hit with non-spic likers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanderson19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for my husband's 40th birthday party. 4 dozen of these puppies came out of the oven and were gone within minutes. Everyone loved them and they all wanted the recipe. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I cut the peppers in half lengthwise, roasted for about 20 min. before stuffing then cooked at recommended temp for about 20-25 min. Flavor is amazing---best stuffed jalapenos I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I haven't made these yet but I bet they're great! I'm adding this recipe to all my other stuffed pepper recipes...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewster, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We made these last night and everyone loved them. The only thing we did different was to exclude the pineapple & add about a TSP of chipotle chili pepper seasoning to the mix. Very good & we wil be making these again...I did make a little extra and it's very good with crackers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHN MITSCHKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States