Stuffed Jalapenos with Smoked Gouda and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I cut the peppers in half lengthwise, roasted for about 20 min. before stuffing then cooked at recommended temp for about 20-25 min. Flavor is amazing---best stuffed jalapenos I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were SUPER! We cooked them on our new primo grill. It really helped to have the jalapeno stand to keep them standing upright as pictured in my photo. Thanks Lance-- I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These were great, although I will be making some changes the next time I make them. I was surprised at how crunchy the jalapenos were--not necessarily a bad thing, but I think next time I will cook them for longer or precook the jalapenos. The filling seemed a little thick and I couldn't taste the pineapple as much as I was hoping to, so next time I will add more than 1/2 a cup. We used small jalapenos and ended up making a T-cut along the side (where the top of the T is at the base of the stem) because we didn't think we could get all the seeds out just by slicing off the top. I think it worked well--we could hold the jalapenos by the stem to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
soooo delicious! had issues getting my jalapenos gutted the way described so i just cut them in half. the smoked gouda and pineapple are a perfect combo. will definitely try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe was a little bit time consuming but well worth it. Instead of adding bacon bits to the cheese mixture I wrapped a lean piece of bacon around the top half of the pepper and secured it with a toothpick. I used my fingers to stuff the peppers, using a spoon would have taken even longer. To bake them I put a double layer of foil across the deep pan and poked small holes in the foil then pushed the pepper through just to where the bacon was. The tooth pick helped to keep the pepper upright. They were a big hit on "Game Night"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wow, how to review these weird but wonderful appetizers!? The taste was great. I pretty much followed the recipe, but added a bit of chili powder. The wow factor was good too, with my guests lovong the little treats and asking for the recipe. That's the wonderful part. The weird part was the time it took, and my own failure to use the inverted aluminum cooking pan set up properly, I guess. It takes a very long time to core out each individual pepper, and get them stuffed. Then I put them in the inverted pan, with little x-shaped holes cut out so they could stand up. Looked great. Unfortunately, as they cook, they soften and shrink (duh) and 6-8 of them slid right off onto the bottom of the oven, which caused a nice amount of smoke, as you can imagine. Definitely make sure they are very snug in their little holes, and I would put the inverted aluminum holder on top of a cookie sheet if I ever make them again. They were definitely more work then I expected, but the taste and wow factor were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We made these last night and everyone loved them. The only thing we did different was to exclude the pineapple & add about a TSP of chipotle chili pepper seasoning to the mix. Very good & we wil be making these again...I did make a little extra and it's very good with crackers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHN MITSCHKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for my husband's 40th birthday party. 4 dozen of these puppies came out of the oven and were gone within minutes. Everyone loved them and they all wanted the recipe. This will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a nice change from my regular stuffed jalapenos. jalapenos made a double batch but I split them in half and laid a 1/3 of a slice of bacon on each one. I also added red pepper to the cream cheese mix in case my jalapenos weren't hot. I used the whole can of pineapple. My uncle who hates pineapple loved them. It just gives it a sweet taste doesn't really taste like pineapple. Next time I will use more gouda bc I couldn't really taste it. Everyone loved them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME! some were spicy, some were not. We cut the peppers in half lengthwise and stuffed 18 of them (36 halves) with the same amount of cheese. Delicious and nutritious. I will definitely make these again! a big hit with non-spic likers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanderson19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States