Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Have made these many times so far. DELICIOUS. always up the serving. 12 are never enough. especially if served with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow, truly incredible with recipe just as-is! Warm but not hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
we love this recipe! i use shredded sharp cheddar inside or hot pepper cheese! i've made these at least 3-4 times this past month!! thank u! my husband doesn't care for cream cheese but i still want to try them like that bc i love cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I had on gloves for this! I cut off the stem, sliced them in half, scraped out the membranes and seeds by hand. I rinsed, then soaked the jalapenos for 5 min and it seemed to cut down the heat. I will soak them for 10 next time. I used cream cheese and a little cheddar and parm. Really tasty appetizer. They were pretty greasy the next day. I am definitely trying whipped cream cheese next time for a lighter cheese flavor without all the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe ... I thought it came out too greasy (from the bacon) and really wasn't what I was looking for. I had made a dozen and only about 4 got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We love these, but we got from another recipe somewhere along the line so very similar but slightly modified with shredded cheese and shrimp or ground sausage (browned prior to stuffing) inside. We also do not half them and only slit on one side & de-seed the jalapeno to keep all the cheesy goodness wrapped inside and from oozing out. Also sometimes we grill these but when weather doesn't permit, we place them onto an elevated rack pan and bake them. TIP: De-seed your jalapeno's under water and it keeps you from coughing and your eyes from watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made it last nite and everyone loved it. Thanks Tiffany Weaver for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nawfdallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Three ingredients...easy...delicious!! The cream cheese cuts the spiciness of the jalapeno, and I find most people can handle the medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These are very tasty! Super greasy though due to the bacon. Not sure how to eliminate that, maybe use parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very Good!!! I did add some liquid smoke to the cream cheese mixture and it was delish!!! Will def make again and again!!! I did soak the peppers in ice cold water for about 20 minutes and the peppers weren't very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losing150

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States