Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I cooked a dinner for 3 people and had these as appetizers, and they were gone in 15 minutes. But next time, I'll use a whole piece of bacon so all the delicious filling doesn't boil out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Use a broiler pan lightly coated with PAM instead of a baking sheet. It allows the grease to drip off the peppers. In addition to that, anyone wanting peppers with a "kick" should get the smaller ones. My experience has been that large peppers are more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Delicious! I also added the sharp cheddar cheese to the whipped cream cheese, stuffed the peppers and sprinkled the top of the cheese with Italian Bread crumbs before wrapping with bacon for a bit of added flavor. Used an entire piece of bacon cut in half long ways to help hold the cheese in. I baked on a rack as others taked about them being a little greasy, so they did not turn out greasy at all. A big hit with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I had high expectations for these, but they were surprisingly bland. They were not spicy at all, and the jalapenos went to mush when baked for that long. The filling was terribly lacking, so I added a little cheddar cheese and green onion to the next few, but that didn't improve it very much. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was absolutely delicious.... But I preferred using the whole bacon instead of cutting it in halves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Hint - slice your bacon lengthwise and the peppers will be completely wrapped. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Pascoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So addictive!! I love these! My jalapenos and bacon blackened on the bottom, and at first I was worried that I burned them, but they were awesome that way! So don't be afraid if they get black on the bottom because they taste amazing!! I will definitely be making these a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
If you add a little of Ranch Dressing and salad Mix to the cream cheese (to taste) will make this even tastier. I have made the jalapeños using this recipe several times now and everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were really a big hit at our get-together! Everyone was surprised with the way the bacon complimented the spicy jalapeno! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States