Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by TammyKristine
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
As is I give it 4 stars, but with a few changes it's definitely a five star recipe! Jalapenos are running a bit large in season at the moment so I doubled the amount of cream cheese (two 8 oz phily cream cheese which I whipped with a hand mixer,) I added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese and a pinch of cayenne pepper which you can either hand mix in or used the mixer. I stuffed the peppers then wrapped each one with a full slice of thick smoked bacon. Cooking time was no where near 45 minutes, more like 20-25 - at the end the peppers perfect and the bacon cooked but no crispy (recommendations for upping the temp the last ten minutes might help make them crispier if you want that.) Great Poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We make these about once a month for various functions or for our own meals. Always a hit wherever I go. The smaller the jalapenos, the hotter they tend to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
so good they are gone in seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These are amazingly good. I sometimes add a little sprinkled brown sugar halfway through cooking to caramelize on top. Try it, it adds a nice sweetness to all the other flavors going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I cooked a dinner for 3 people and had these as appetizers, and they were gone in 15 minutes. But next time, I'll use a whole piece of bacon so all the delicious filling doesn't boil out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Use a broiler pan lightly coated with PAM instead of a baking sheet. It allows the grease to drip off the peppers. In addition to that, anyone wanting peppers with a "kick" should get the smaller ones. My experience has been that large peppers are more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Delicious! I also added the sharp cheddar cheese to the whipped cream cheese, stuffed the peppers and sprinkled the top of the cheese with Italian Bread crumbs before wrapping with bacon for a bit of added flavor. Used an entire piece of bacon cut in half long ways to help hold the cheese in. I baked on a rack as others taked about them being a little greasy, so they did not turn out greasy at all. A big hit with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I had high expectations for these, but they were surprisingly bland. They were not spicy at all, and the jalapenos went to mush when baked for that long. The filling was terribly lacking, so I added a little cheddar cheese and green onion to the next few, but that didn't improve it very much. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was absolutely delicious.... But I preferred using the whole bacon instead of cutting it in halves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States