Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a favorite appetizer in my household. I use block cream cheese and smear that on the inside of the pepper, top with cheddar and wrap with a full strip of bacon. I bake mine on an elevated rack over a cookie sheet so the grease drips off. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElCee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Everyone loved these! And so easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
my boyfriend made these after his bestfriend recommended them. However he grilled them instead of baking. And if you are down for some EXTRA spice don't boil them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
When I was cutting the jalapenos, I got so much 'essence of jalapeno' in my throat that I assumed the ones I had were super spicy (garden fresh from a coworker). So I boiled them for a minute or so to take some of the heat out. They ended up hardly spicy at all, so I'm not sure if I would do that again. Anyway, I used plain block cream cheese and a half a slice of bacon on each. Granted, the bacon was thick sliced, but I can't imagine using a whole slice for each jalapeno half, as the ones I made were plenty rich with just half a slice. For those who think a half slice of bacon doesn't wrap the pepper as well, you can stretch the bacon more than you think (especially when using the thinner sliced bacon). Overall, they were a little rich for me, but tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I found this recipe May 2006! I can't count how many times I've made these. The family absolutely loves them! I don't bother whipping the cream cheese, just use a butter knife and cut the block into strips to fit the size jalapeno you have ;) They come out perfectly every time. I also think that 45 minutes is way too long. I only need 20 - 30 depending on the size, and the bacon is crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I added garlic, salt and pepper to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
So easy. And leaves everyone wanting more. I love making these super easy crowd pleasers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I used this recipe for a pool party, the kids and adults couldn't get enough. I have never had an appetizer go so fast. I do recommend a whole piece of bacon and found that those who typically do not enjoy the spicy kick liked the whipped berry cream cheese instead of the plain. I also provided pepper jelly for dipping and that seemed to be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. I made a couple of changes. I don't like SUPER spicy things so I boiled the peppers for about 1 1/2 minutes before stuffing them. I also mixed regular cream cheese (that's all I had) with a little bit of garlic powder and shredded cheese. Also, use a full slice of bacon. Like other readers, the half slice came undone. Yummy recipe - THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This may be the very best appetizer I have ever had!! My hubby likes the frozen poppers but I don't care for them. We made these and my husband asked where they had been all his life! I made one change, I added shredded sharp cheddar after I had put on the cream cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States