Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
my husband made these for our superbowl party... they were a hit! Some helpful tips: The grease from the bacon drips a LOT, so use a pan with sides in the oven to avoid a mess. Once they cool down they loose spicyness, so eat them hot! They shrink quite a bit, and the color will fade. They are not as nice as I'd hoped for presentation. Overall, awesome, very manly, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I love this recipe because they are so easy to make and taste great. I like a add a little bit of garlic salt and finely chopped onion to my cream cheese. It gives them great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I didn't get this recipe from here but it's the same recipe I use! These are absolutely AWESOME!! I don't cut the peppers in half though. I just cut the tops off, slice out the seeds, and rinse. Then I stuff the cream cheese in them. If you have sensitive skin, using a baby spoon to stuff is good. Then i wrap a WHOLE bacon strip on it and secure with a toothpick. I sprinkle these with a tiny bit of kosher salt before i cook in the oven. They are great! I frequently make these and am asked for the recipe constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICgirl09

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very addicting. It was a little time consuming to prepare but well worth it. I took it to a party and everyone gobbled them up and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My family loved these! I used light cream cheese and turkey bacon to reduce some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very tasty cooked on the BBQ grill over tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATT3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made these over the holidays and my (huge) family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were so incredibly yummy!! I made 50 of them last night for a Chistmas party and everyone raved over them. I added some sharp cheddar on top of the cream cheese before wrapping in bacon. After they baked I broiled them for a few minutes to get the bacon extra crispy. I am making them again on Christmas Eve and will be many other times in the future too!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
MAJOR success story! as others have indicated, the heat is baked out of them significantly (although by no means completely). as others suggested, doctor up the cream cheese with spices and shredded cheddar. do NOT overstuff -- just make level with the tops of the peppers (I didn't need the whole 8 oz, and I did use regular cream cheese). this will help them to not overflow. also, I baked at 350 to control boiling out of the filling, and ended up with a little overflow, but not much, and the pepppers still held together. I tried using a whole slice on some peppers, with no better result. a toothpick inserted to hold the bacon down seemed to help a little, but not completely. 2 thumbs up -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love these things. I soak toothpicks in water and when i wrap the bacon around them, I put a toothpick thorough the bacon so they dont fall apart. everytime I so somewhere they ask if i'm gonna make the jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States