Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made these over the holidays and my (huge) family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were so incredibly yummy!! I made 50 of them last night for a Chistmas party and everyone raved over them. I added some sharp cheddar on top of the cream cheese before wrapping in bacon. After they baked I broiled them for a few minutes to get the bacon extra crispy. I am making them again on Christmas Eve and will be many other times in the future too!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
MAJOR success story! as others have indicated, the heat is baked out of them significantly (although by no means completely). as others suggested, doctor up the cream cheese with spices and shredded cheddar. do NOT overstuff -- just make level with the tops of the peppers (I didn't need the whole 8 oz, and I did use regular cream cheese). this will help them to not overflow. also, I baked at 350 to control boiling out of the filling, and ended up with a little overflow, but not much, and the pepppers still held together. I tried using a whole slice on some peppers, with no better result. a toothpick inserted to hold the bacon down seemed to help a little, but not completely. 2 thumbs up -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love these things. I soak toothpicks in water and when i wrap the bacon around them, I put a toothpick thorough the bacon so they dont fall apart. everytime I so somewhere they ask if i'm gonna make the jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Perfect! The only thing I did different was add just a little bit of dry Hidden Valley Ranch mix to the cream cheese. I think next time I will leave a little bit of the jalapeno seeds in the cream cheese mixture to give it a little more “heat.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These stuffed jalapenos were a hit at my Thanksgiving, but something seemed to be missing. It could have been the type of bacon I used, because I felt like I needed to add salt after cooking them. They were really simple to make, though, and I will definitely make them again. Next time, I think I will choose a saltier brand of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These Jalapenos are not spicy but they pack a lot of delicious flavor! So easy to make and so delicious. I also used regular cream cheese, yum yum! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My recipes is basically the same as this, except I add a piece of Chicken on top of the cream cheese then wrap w/the bacon. There is never any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0705

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Garden Vegtable Cream cheese is also Excellent to use!! These Jalapenos have been made in my family for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a favorite appetizer in my household. I use block cream cheese and smear that on the inside of the pepper, top with cheddar and wrap with a full strip of bacon. I bake mine on an elevated rack over a cookie sheet so the grease drips off. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElCee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States