Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My husband loved it. I use turkey bacon and it still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I make these a little different, but they are a favorite at BBQs. I leave the peppers whole, fill with a cream cheese/shredded cheddar/diced onion mix and wrap with a whole slice of bacon. Secure with a toothpick and toss on the grill! Keep some of the seeds for those that like it HOT and add back into the cheese mix to stuff back in a few of the peppers. Make sure to put two toothpicks in those lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These are awesome! I made a few small adjustments. I used whole slices of bacon on mine, left a few of the seeds in for more heat and used a flavored cream cheese (garlic and chive). These are a hit everywhere I take them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
my husband made these for our superbowl party... they were a hit! Some helpful tips: The grease from the bacon drips a LOT, so use a pan with sides in the oven to avoid a mess. Once they cool down they loose spicyness, so eat them hot! They shrink quite a bit, and the color will fade. They are not as nice as I'd hoped for presentation. Overall, awesome, very manly, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I love this recipe because they are so easy to make and taste great. I like a add a little bit of garlic salt and finely chopped onion to my cream cheese. It gives them great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I didn't get this recipe from here but it's the same recipe I use! These are absolutely AWESOME!! I don't cut the peppers in half though. I just cut the tops off, slice out the seeds, and rinse. Then I stuff the cream cheese in them. If you have sensitive skin, using a baby spoon to stuff is good. Then i wrap a WHOLE bacon strip on it and secure with a toothpick. I sprinkle these with a tiny bit of kosher salt before i cook in the oven. They are great! I frequently make these and am asked for the recipe constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICgirl09

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very addicting. It was a little time consuming to prepare but well worth it. I took it to a party and everyone gobbled them up and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My family loved these! I used light cream cheese and turkey bacon to reduce some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very tasty cooked on the BBQ grill over tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATT3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made these over the holidays and my (huge) family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States