Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These are spicy little snacks! I loved them but some of them were a bit too spicy. Here are a few changes I made . . . 1. WEAR GLOVES - otherwise you'll ruin your eyes/contacts for a day. 2. Thanks to another review, I used raspberry cream cheese instead of the plain stuff. Don't worry about getting the whipped kind, you can just beat it with a fork. IT'S AWESOME! 3. I stuffed my halved peppers, sprinkled them with BROWN SUGAR, and then wrapped them in smoked turkey bacon. The turkey bacon was perfect due to its thickness. 4. I also used a whole piece of bacon. 5. I also used chive/onion cream cheese (w/o the brown sugar step) and those were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've made these quite a few times and find the recipie as is to be very good. however, looking at other reviews and with a little of my own doctoring I've found how to make them perfect. I used pineapple cream cheese and sprinkled a little brown sugar on top before wrapping the bacon. It sounds wierd but it was a perfect marriage of sweet and spicy. If you can not find pineapple cream cheese at the store you can make your own by blending together canned pineapple tidbits and a little juice with a regular 8 oz block of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richtina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
OK..we like it hot at my house, so the one change while I double the batch was to dice 4 habaneros and put it in half of the cream cheese. I followed the rest of the directions, cooking until the bacon was done. It was nice to have a popper with a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I love this recipe. It's a surprise for your taste buds for those who haven't tried it. I make this for company buffet style along with other dishes. For those who haven't tried them before I always get the same expression...bacon, creamcheese, & jalepenos? But everyone always falls in love with them! Plus they're super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
OMG! These peppers ROCK! The only thing that I suggest is to be sure to clean all the seeds out of the peppers. If you don't your mouth will be on fire! Also, use a whole strip of bacon to wrap the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
made this for a family gathering everyone loved them! You would expect them to be real hot but there not there perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Excellent recipe overall. I only wished it had called for regular cream cheese instead of whipped cream cheese as I believe they would have come out better. The whipped cream cheese fluffed up in the oven and lacked a little body. If not for that I would've given it five stars. My hubby and I loved them though. The kitchen smelled delicious. Next time I make them I will use regular cream cheese and a full strip of bacon. I didn't need toothpicks to hold the bacon put, just make sure the ends of the bacon end up under the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeKikiRun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My husband loved it. I use turkey bacon and it still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I make these a little different, but they are a favorite at BBQs. I leave the peppers whole, fill with a cream cheese/shredded cheddar/diced onion mix and wrap with a whole slice of bacon. Secure with a toothpick and toss on the grill! Keep some of the seeds for those that like it HOT and add back into the cheese mix to stuff back in a few of the peppers. Make sure to put two toothpicks in those lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These are awesome! I made a few small adjustments. I used whole slices of bacon on mine, left a few of the seeds in for more heat and used a flavored cream cheese (garlic and chive). These are a hit everywhere I take them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States