Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Add a "little smokie" on top before you wrap with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arden Crow Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are absolutely remarkable. A few suggestions.....after cutting and seeding I pop mine in the microwave for 2 minutes or so (unstuffed). I also forego the 'wrapped bacon' and add liquid smoke and bacon bits right to the cream cheese and then broil....always a hit. That way they only take a fraction of the time and work to stuff and wrap each jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I make mine with one whole strip of bacon wrapped around each pepper. It definitely keeps the sour cream inside. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious!!! You cannot make enough of these....no matter how many you make, they disappear before you know it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim & Shannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was an AWESOME appetizer! HIGHLY RECOMMEND to make with apple wood bacon. It just makes it perfect. They were gone in seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Made these for a party and they were the most popular thing there! Very easy to make, just time-consuming. Used thick cut bacon, each slice cut in half for each half jalapeno. Didn't use whipped cream cheese but don't think it made a difference. USE GLOVES WHEN CUTTING THE JALAPENOS!! My hands burned for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Awesome!!! Party favorite! Use a pastry bag for ease of filling!!! Reheat great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I wasn't sure how I would feel about the bacon with cream cheese but it's actually pretty good. Had a little trouble with the cream cheese oozing out during baking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made these for a BBQ. I only had regular cream cheese, that I jazzed up w/ some cayene pepper and mixed herbs. Only, because I know, they would of been bland, w/out the jazzing. They cooked in about 40 mins. and were the hit of the party. If your really not into too much hotness, skip the cayene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These are awesome! I added petite shrimp to the cream cheese before stuffing them. They were a HIT at our neighborhood outing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States