Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was an AWESOME appetizer! HIGHLY RECOMMEND to make with apple wood bacon. It just makes it perfect. They were gone in seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Made these for a party and they were the most popular thing there! Very easy to make, just time-consuming. Used thick cut bacon, each slice cut in half for each half jalapeno. Didn't use whipped cream cheese but don't think it made a difference. USE GLOVES WHEN CUTTING THE JALAPENOS!! My hands burned for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Awesome!!! Party favorite! Use a pastry bag for ease of filling!!! Reheat great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I wasn't sure how I would feel about the bacon with cream cheese but it's actually pretty good. Had a little trouble with the cream cheese oozing out during baking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made these for a BBQ. I only had regular cream cheese, that I jazzed up w/ some cayene pepper and mixed herbs. Only, because I know, they would of been bland, w/out the jazzing. They cooked in about 40 mins. and were the hit of the party. If your really not into too much hotness, skip the cayene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These are awesome! I added petite shrimp to the cream cheese before stuffing them. They were a HIT at our neighborhood outing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These are spicy little snacks! I loved them but some of them were a bit too spicy. Here are a few changes I made . . . 1. WEAR GLOVES - otherwise you'll ruin your eyes/contacts for a day. 2. Thanks to another review, I used raspberry cream cheese instead of the plain stuff. Don't worry about getting the whipped kind, you can just beat it with a fork. IT'S AWESOME! 3. I stuffed my halved peppers, sprinkled them with BROWN SUGAR, and then wrapped them in smoked turkey bacon. The turkey bacon was perfect due to its thickness. 4. I also used a whole piece of bacon. 5. I also used chive/onion cream cheese (w/o the brown sugar step) and those were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've made these quite a few times and find the recipie as is to be very good. however, looking at other reviews and with a little of my own doctoring I've found how to make them perfect. I used pineapple cream cheese and sprinkled a little brown sugar on top before wrapping the bacon. It sounds wierd but it was a perfect marriage of sweet and spicy. If you can not find pineapple cream cheese at the store you can make your own by blending together canned pineapple tidbits and a little juice with a regular 8 oz block of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richtina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
OK..we like it hot at my house, so the one change while I double the batch was to dice 4 habaneros and put it in half of the cream cheese. I followed the rest of the directions, cooking until the bacon was done. It was nice to have a popper with a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I love this recipe. It's a surprise for your taste buds for those who haven't tried it. I make this for company buffet style along with other dishes. For those who haven't tried them before I always get the same expression...bacon, creamcheese, & jalepenos? But everyone always falls in love with them! Plus they're super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States