Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anita T
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I will make these again, we had a very large peppers from the farmers market. Splitting in half six peppers gave enough for the cream cheese/cheddar cheese and crab meat and cream cheese. The moral of this recipe for us you can stuff j-peppers with anything so long as you use cream cheese and bacon wraps! Fab! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PhotoKaz.com
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Good recipe, though I changed it by adding BBQ pork, crispy pork sin, and pineapple. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Awesome!!! Be sure to wear gloves and wash your hands excessively when handling peppers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Such an easy delicious appetizer. I baked the bacon until it was partial cook. I also added a dash of Mrs. Dash spicy seasoning on top of the whipped cream cheese and sprinkled it with shredded taco cheese before I wrapped a whole piece of bacon around the jalapeno. I baked the poppers for 30 minutes. Absolutely love and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I blanched the seeded peppers before stuffing to take out some of the fire and lessen baking time. Next time I will mix some sharp cheddar in with the cream cheese to give the filling better flavor. Be sure to use toothpicks to hold the bacon on! I didn't, and they did not come out picture-pretty. Still, a simple and yummy low-carb appetizer or light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this for a football treat for our family. I did add about 1/3 cup cheddar cheese to this as well as some bacon crumbles I already had on hand. The only thing I would add is don't buy a cheaper bacon and I would use my cooking rack that I use for cookies, etc. on top of my baking tray to drain the bacon grease while baking these. Otherwise they were quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
They were so soggy that when you picked them up they fall apart. The taste was just so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I added 2 TBSP of Ranch Dip seasoning packet in Fiesta Ranch flavor to the cream cheese (I just used a block of it and whipped it myself) and then stuffed the jalapenos. (I'll probably add the whole packet next time). I also used turkey bacon and they were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Mares

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
AMAZING! I had a bumper crop of fresh jalapenos from the garden and scoured online for a recipe that baked rather than fried the peppers. ADDED: 5 small cloves of finely chopped garlic and forgot the cheddar cheese...baked at 400' for 30 minutes and finished 10 min @425' ... wrapped the bacon lengthwise and did not toothpick All of the cheese stayed. Used broiler pan to cook on, caught all the drippings. They were amazing! I did not rinse them at all and found they were quite mild. Thanks to all the input. This will be a definite Keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
excellent, and easy to do! I used chive cream cheese instead of plain and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States