Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i had sort of a hard time getting the half of the bacon underneath the jalapeno to cook idk if anyone can give me any pointers.. i just quickly spun the bacon around during last ten mins and broiled it.. tasted delicious.. i added a little chili lime seasoning to the cheese also thanks for recipe tastes great =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome with turkey bacon. Bake for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I have made these about 10 times in the past few months for different parties and such, and they are always a big hit. I now make several batches at a time and freeze them, then when I need a quick appetizer, all I have to do is pop them in the oven. ( they freeze really well...and I don't cook them before I freeze them. Just let them thaw out before putting them inthe oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
GOOD for the men while watching football
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathercfsps
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made to this recipe was that I added garlic to the cream cheese. Other than the one small addition, I followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am addicted to these! I used ready to eat bacon and mixed a bit of Johnny's garlic spread in with the cream cheese. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making these for years......i grill mine on top rack with foil under them to catch bacon grease...I also use thick cut maple bacon......Sweet and Spicy colide....They are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Bacon wrapped jalepenos, MMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Didn't care for this. Followed instructions but bacon burned on the bottom. Sounds crazy, considering there's bacon & jalapenos involved, but all in all I found this very 'bland'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
FAR too much bacon! Will crumble some bacon into the cream cheese next time. The recipe's cooking time was WAY off (30 minutes at 400 degrees???). As a new cook, my first home-grown crop of peppers was nearly destroyed! Be careful using this app!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States