Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Didn't care for this. Followed instructions but bacon burned on the bottom. Sounds crazy, considering there's bacon & jalapenos involved, but all in all I found this very 'bland'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
FAR too much bacon! Will crumble some bacon into the cream cheese next time. The recipe's cooking time was WAY off (30 minutes at 400 degrees???). As a new cook, my first home-grown crop of peppers was nearly destroyed! Be careful using this app!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! I grow one jalapeno plant and that allows me to make this dish several times over the summer. For the filling, try mixing in a little feta cheese, lemon juice and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I haven't personally made these, but one of my best friends made them. They were awesome. Great appetizer recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Saw this recipe and decided to make it on a whim... they are great! And I made em while I cooked my brats on the grill... I know the recipe says to put em in the oven, but, I didn't feel like firing up the grill & the oven, and they did just fine on the top rack... great recipe though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely my hubby's favorite meal - yes, we eat them for dinner sometimes. Why not? Also he begs me to make them for football Saturdays and any time we have company. He's even made them for himself in my absence. Easy & Yummy! PS - produces LOTS of grease - use a pan with SIDES, line it with foil or a silpat for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
If you like it hot they have a kick to but goes perfect with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
really good. i put a little ramekin of rasberry jam with them for dipping. the Hot of the jalepeno, the cool of the cream cheese, the sweetness of the jam and well...bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent Recipe. I would like to say that the size of the jalapeno designates on whether you use a half or a whole slice of bacon. For added zip try finely cut green onion to the cream cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
At first, I thought I had a disaster on my hands. I checked the peppers only after 30 minutes baking at 400 degrees and already my bacon that was wrapped on the bottom was burning, and some of the bottoms of the peppers were so soft they were almost liquid-like. The cream cheese had practically browned and it was crispy like. I tasted one and it tasted allright, and my husband liked them...but there were some I had to throw away because the bacon was burned too bad. I checked it only after 30 minutes, if I had waited till 45 minutes after I probably would have wound up pitching the entire batch away. I think I am going to have to reduce the temp on the oven as well as watch it more closely. From what I observe though, most of the reviews did not have this problem? I have had these peppers before when my best friend made them, and they were amazing. I hope to achieve that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States