Stuffed Jalapenos III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making these for years......i grill mine on top rack with foil under them to catch bacon grease...I also use thick cut maple bacon......Sweet and Spicy colide....They are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Bacon wrapped jalepenos, MMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Didn't care for this. Followed instructions but bacon burned on the bottom. Sounds crazy, considering there's bacon & jalapenos involved, but all in all I found this very 'bland'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
FAR too much bacon! Will crumble some bacon into the cream cheese next time. The recipe's cooking time was WAY off (30 minutes at 400 degrees???). As a new cook, my first home-grown crop of peppers was nearly destroyed! Be careful using this app!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! I grow one jalapeno plant and that allows me to make this dish several times over the summer. For the filling, try mixing in a little feta cheese, lemon juice and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I haven't personally made these, but one of my best friends made them. They were awesome. Great appetizer recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Saw this recipe and decided to make it on a whim... they are great! And I made em while I cooked my brats on the grill... I know the recipe says to put em in the oven, but, I didn't feel like firing up the grill & the oven, and they did just fine on the top rack... great recipe though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely my hubby's favorite meal - yes, we eat them for dinner sometimes. Why not? Also he begs me to make them for football Saturdays and any time we have company. He's even made them for himself in my absence. Easy & Yummy! PS - produces LOTS of grease - use a pan with SIDES, line it with foil or a silpat for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
If you like it hot they have a kick to but goes perfect with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
really good. i put a little ramekin of rasberry jam with them for dipping. the Hot of the jalepeno, the cool of the cream cheese, the sweetness of the jam and well...bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States